10 Truths and 2 Lies

Hey, reader peeps!

I know it’s been a while. Life happened. Not quite a curve ball or a lemon, but something big and drastic enough that I’m trying to figure out where and how writing and blogging and other things fit in.

I saw a cool idea for a post on Nadine Brandes’ blog. She did a post where she listed 10 truths and 2 lies about herself and the readers are supposed to guess which things are the lies.

And since I have gotten new followers and have some old ones who probably don’t know everything… I’m going to do the same.

So, guess away! I’ll post the answers next week.

  1. I want a black cat.
  2. I don’t like honey.
  3. If I could pick a super power, I would choose flying.
  4.  I don’t like Twenty-One Pilots.
  5. One of my dream jobs is writing for Disney.
  6. I love the Throne of Glass series.
  7. I want to dye my hair blue.
  8. I am learning German.
  9. I have written a rap.
  10. I have never been stung by a bee, wasp, hornet, etc.

Let me know your guesses in the comments!

Kate out.

5 thoughts on “10 Truths and 2 Lies

  1. I think #3 is a lie, because come on, who *doesn’t* choose the ability to control time as their go-to super power?

    You have to get up early but you still need your beauty sleep? Simply pause time, take a nap, and unpause it when you’re well-rested. You’re taking a test you don’t know the answers to? Freeze time, walk over to the teacher’s desk, take answer sheet, copy accordingly. Bam! Life is on easy mode, forever. Of course, there’s the potential problem of aging faster than everyone else, but I think it’s worth it.

    #6 is also a lie, because according to Goodreads, you haven’t read it yet.

    I’ll accept my award through the mail, thanks.

  2. I’m going to guess 6 is a lie?? Hahah. I mean, omg, I feel like a cabbage because I have no idea about the others.🙈🙊 Give us annnnnswers PLEASE SOON.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!