Hi! Quick Announcement

Good morning, reader-peeps!

I have some awesome news.

I have a guest post at the H.U.G.U.S comic!

It’s a short story (in parts) with one of my characters as the MC and it’s set at the HUGUS Academy from the comic.

For those of you who don’t know, HUGUS is a comic about a magic college by Wendy Z./rajamitsu, who I met through Twitter and Twitter people. It’s my favorite internet comic and you should definitely consider reading it.

For those of you who are coming here from that comic, welcome to Spiral-Bound! I’m Katie and I talk a lot about writing, dragons, books, life, and whatever other thoughts I think deserve internet publicity.  I have no set posting schedule, but I’d like to post at least once a week.  Hope you like it here.

And that’s all I have for today! Please go check out HUGUS. It. Is. Awesome.

Kate out.

2 thoughts on “Hi! Quick Announcement

  1. Hey, Kate: I don’t have any of your contact information, so I’ve come to your comments to ask if you’d like to be a part of this year’s Silmarillion Awards. You may remember it from last year… Ten bloggers joined forces with the Lord of the Rings characters to decide who would get the Silmaril for Best Fantasy Mount, Most Nefarious Villain, Best Fantasy Weapon, etc. etc. It was created by Jenelle Schmidt (here’s a link to her original post: http://jenelleschmidt.com/silmarillion-awards-2016/) and DJ Edwardson. Anyway, this year, we are a few presenters short and your name came up as a potential host! If you’re interested, or would like to find out more information, you can contact Jenelle through her website (here’s a handy dandy link for you: http://jenelleschmidt.com/store/). You can email me, too, if that’s more comfortable. Also, feel free to delete this comment after your read it so that it doesn’t clog your post with irrelevant information 🙂

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

