Liking Stuff for Kids

Hi, reader-peeps.

As most of you know, I am an adult (if you didn’t know that, Hi! I’m Katie and I’m 25).

As most of you also know, I have many younger siblings (if you didn’t know that, I have 7 younger siblings, 6 girls and 1 boy).

I think having so many younger siblings is part of what has kept me loving things made for kids. Not the entire reason, but definitely part of it.

I don’t think I would play Minecraft, love Disney movies, or watch as many children’s tv shows.

I would probably still keep reading picture books and middle grade, though.

I said a long time ago that there were only a handful of tv shows I would still watch when I moved out and didn’t have siblings that watched them. These shows are Arthur (because it came out when I was little and remains mostly still good) and My Little Pony (because I’m a Pegasister). There was one Β or two other shows but they don’t come on anymore.

Where am I going with all this?

  1. It is perfectly okay to love stuff made for kids, even as an adult. Kids are just the target audience.
  2. If you write for children, it’s actually kind of important to read and watch stuff written for children.
  3. I really just wrote all this so I could say THERE’S A TRAILER FOR THE LEGO NINJAGO MOVIE I’M SOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!

 

Kate out.

12 thoughts on “Liking Stuff for Kids

  1. I’m an adult (this has been a recent change), and still read picture books. Mostly because I work in a children’s room at a library… I like them though. One of my favorite parts is reading the new books we get for the department and judging them.

  2. Oh. My . Goodness. Thank you for posting that trailer. I have two younger bros as well, so I have seen all six seasons of Ninjago…wow… I can’t wait to watch that movie. XD

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

