Considering

Hi, reader-peeps.

Related image

I have been thinking.

So you might want to duck behind a barricade or something.

Image result for les miserables barricade gif

So, I have a story that I started. It’s a romance. I’m pitching it as “What if Aragorn and Arwen’s romance had been more like My Big Fat Greek Wedding?”

Basically, elf girl whose family is steeped in tradition meets a nice human guy when she joins a Dungeons and Dragons group at her local college. They fall in love and want to date and get married. But he’s a human and she’s an elf. Even though elves are no longer immortal, they’re still so different and their families are so different, how could this ever work?

I want this story to be really fun and cute. Elves and D&D (can you imagine an elf actually playing D&D?) and romance and fun dates and awkwardness everywhere.

And I am also thinking about putting this story on Wattpad.

This story is not my usual kind of story. I don’t plan for there to be any kind of adventures or quests or anything like that (well, outside the Dungeons and Dragons games they play). This is going to be straight up fantasy romance.

It’s also a story I’d be okay with never getting published. I usually write stories that I could see getting traditionally published. This is something like a short story I’d post here on the blog, but it’s going to be longer.

I want to write a bit more of it before I start posting. Make sure I actually want to see this through to the end and that I have a good grip on the plot. But after that and a bit of polishing… it may very well be posted to Wattpad and I will let you know when I do.

So! Short post today. Does anyone else post stuff to Wattpad? Any tips for a newbie? Let me know in the comments!

Kate out.

3 thoughts on “Considering

  1. (I’m reading all the posts I missed while I was off doing busy things – darn school and busy schedules)
    Soooo I’ve got a lively plot bunny hopping around in my head that’s also a straight-up romance and I’ve also been thinking about writing it and putting it on wattpad. I’ve never written a 100% romance, and I’ve never used wattpad, but I think it would be good for this story! I probably won’t do it until the summer because the rest of this school year is dedicated to SlavicNovel (and school, duh). But I will happily be your partner in this wattpad and romance adventure 🙂

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

