Beautiful People– One Last Post for LASER

Hi, reader-peeps.

As the title suggests, this is the last time I will be posting a LASER post. At least for the foreseeable future. For right now, I am considering LASER a story for myself. Something like fan fiction of characters I didn’t know very well from another story. And if nothing else, it helped me figure out who those characters are so if I ever want to write them again (or their children, more likely), I know who they are.

All that being said, I said in the last Beautiful People tag post, I wanted to do this tag with two more characters from LASER, who never got a spotlight in this tag on their own: Gavin MacBay and Elden Carp.

PAPERFURY

Let’s start with Gavin.

He is Riley’s boyfriend and comes from a very superstitious family.

I do not have an accurate picture of him.

How did you come up with this character?

Gavin really just appeared. For that matter, so did Riley. I knew I wanted my MC Isabella to have a best friend and that was Riley. I knew Riley had a boyfriend. That was Gavin.

Have they ever been starving? Why? And what did they eat to break the fast?

No. I don’t think so.

Do they have a talent or skill that they’re proud of?

Gavin used to build Rube Goldberg contraptions when he was a kid.

List 3 things that would make them lose their temper.

Gavin is honestly a pretty calm person in general. But someone endangering his family or friends would make him angry to say the least. Someone acting stupidly also angers him.

What is their favourite type of weather? Least favorite?

Sunshine is his favorite (hot enough to going swimming is the best). Least favorite is below 0 degrees.

What is their Hogwarts house and/or MBTI personality?

I’m not going to even try to figure out MBTI.

I am 98% sure Gavin is Gryffindor. He’s also the only character in LASER that I have sorted as Gryffindor. (I haven’t sorted absolutely all of them, though.)

Are they more likely to worry about present problems, or freak out about the unknown future?

Gavin worries about the present, not the future.

What is their favourite thing to drink?

Coke.

What is their favourite color? Least favorite?

Green! Least favorite would probably be burgundy.

What is a book that changed their life?

Gavin, what books have you actually read? 

I don’t know. I’ll think about this.

 

Now for Mr. Carp.

Elden Carp is the weapons teacher at LASER. He’s an elf– think like Legolas, not Santa’s elves.

Once again, I have no picture. NO WAIT HOLD ON.

Haldir. He stayed in Lothlorien. Really.:

YES! NOW MOVING ON!

How did you come up with this character?

Mr. Carp was also made up on the spot. LASER needed a weapons teacher.

Have they ever been starving? Why? And what did they eat to break the fast?

Again, no.

Do they have a talent or skill that they’re proud of?

Pride goes before a fall. But he very good with all weapons.

List 3 things that would make them lose their temper.

Mr. Carp does not lose his temper. Ever. It’s like he’s not human… oh wait.

What is their favourite type of weather? Least favorite?

Mr. Carp loves the rain. Thunder and lightning are glorious.

Hurricanes are not glorious.

What is their Hogwarts house and/or MBTI personality?

You know what? I’m going to say that Elden is Gryffindor, too. He could also be Ravenclaw, but I really think he’s more Gryffindor.

Are they more likely to worry about present problems, or freak out about the unknown future?

Mr. Carp worries about present problems but it’s not really worrying as much as it is thinking about them in order that they might be dealt with properly. He doesn’t worry. Ever. It’s like he’s not human… oh wait.

What is their favourite thing to drink?

House Ruby.  "We drink milk!":

What is their favourite color? Least favorite?

Purple.

He can’t stand yellow.

What is a book that changed their life?

War and Peace by Tolstoy. He started devouring the classics ravenously after that.

 

And that’s it! I hope you guys enjoyed this. Hopefully soon I’ll be ready to share more about my new story and we can do fun things with that.

Kate out.

 

6 thoughts on “Beautiful People– One Last Post for LASER

  1. XD I love all the “it’s like he’s not human… oh wait.”

    Also, this:
    “Mr. Carp loves the rain. Thunder and lightning are glorious.

    Hurricanes are not glorious.”

    ^^^I AGREE MR. CARP.

  2. GAVIN SOUNDS AWESOME. Although I’m concerned about your niceness-levels here. Like seriously you’ve never starved a character?!? KATIE. HOW CAN YOU BE SO KIND. (Spoiler: Yes I starve characters a lot because it’s the epitome of evil imo.) Also Mr. Carp looks fabulous. Elvish hair. It is just the most majestic thing of them all.

    Thanks for joining in! 😉

  3. I couldn’t stop laughing at your answers, especially for Mr. Carp. Also, interesting that you see this novel like one would a fan fiction. I bet that’s a great writing tool.

    Both characters sound lovely. I think I’d want to befriend Gavin. Oh, and Mr. Carp too, but he sounds much more like he’d be a mentor than a friend. Love that he drinks milk!!

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

