I’ve Been Thinking (so you might want to duck behind a barricade or something)

Hi, reader-peeps.

Image result for i'm afraid i've been thinking a dangerous pastime i know gif

I’ve noticed that the blogging schedule has been… erratic of late. Which is not necessarily a bad thing, but it’s not good when I can’t think of what to post.

I could go around the internet a steal tags…

Image result for hamilton musical king george gif

but I’ve had a better idea. At least for the time being.

I have a new story I’m working on (no details yet– I’m only 4K in). I’m still in the first drafting stage.

I have a goal of being done with this first draft by October 15th, which is 51 days of writing like I’m running out of time. I’m trying out Pacemaker, a writing goal program, and doing it with Habitica to help me get it done. If I get this draft done by then, I will have two weeks to plan something new before NaNoWriMo starts.

Image result for hamilton i'm not throwing away my shot

And I think that The Editing Diaries needs a companion series, don’t you?

Announcing…

The Writing Journals.

I’m going to chronicle this journey through this first draft. You won’t find out much about the story, because I’m vague during first drafts, lest I lose my excitement. The story is going to be cryptically referred to as ECAET. The title is not actually an acronym, but that’s what you guys are getting for now. (I’m not even sure that’s the title, but it’s one of the two pet names I have for the story.)

So. Long story short: more blog posts, more writing, and October 15th is the goal.

Image result for hamilton just you wait gif

Kate out.

One thought on “I’ve Been Thinking (so you might want to duck behind a barricade or something)

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

