Beautiful People– Victoria Clairvoy

10928109_595959117172101_1450331761_n

First of all, there is a poll open for who else I should do this tag with this month. I’ll leave the poll open for a while longer, but not much longer so get your votes in!

Second, I got a comment on the poll post from a beta-reader who told me that she would actually rather hear about a few of the characters I don’t have listed as an option.

Victoria Clairvoy is the director of the division of LASER that is in the story. She’s one of the adults in the story, an authority figure and role model to Riley.

I’ve never thought about what she looks like enough to locate a Pinterest picture. *thinks about this*

Oh! Found her!

Jeanine Matthews (Kate Winslet) - DIVERGENT.:
Divergent is providing a lot of my character-pics for LASER.

On to the questions!

Do they want to get married and/or have children? Why or why not?

It’s not that she doesn’t want to get married. She is just very content with life as it is. Children would be nice, but she’s okay not having kids, too. She has 50 apprentices to look after and train, anyway.

What is their weapon of choice? (It doesn’t necessarily have to be a physical weapon.)

Pistols and secrets.

What’s the nicest thing they’ve done for someone else, and why did they do it?

Hmm… Vicky? What is the nicest thing you’ve ever done?

Oh. She helped with research of a cure for lycanthropy. Why? Because it’s a cure for being a werewolf of course.

Have they ever been physically violent with someone, and what instigated it?

Yes, she has.

What instigated it? A threat. Compromise safety and she will do anything to stop you.

Are they a rule-follower or a rebel?

Depends on the instance. Most of the time, Clairvoy is the one making the rules and she prefers them to be followed.

Are they organized or messy?

Organized with clutter. She keeps things neat, but there is often three coffee cups, a jar of mismatched pens, and piles (not stacks– piles)  of important papers on her desk at any given time.

What makes them feel loved, and who was the last person to make them feel that way?

Someone listening to her and taking her seriously. Someone being there for her. Someone who wants to help her, no matter the costs.

Someone, a long time ago, did all this. And then left without warning or reason.

Since then, the closest anyone has done to that is her second in command, Miss Mina Jenness.

What do they eat for breakfast?

Yogurt and granola.

Have they ever lost someone close to them? What happened?

Clairvoy lost her grandfather to lycanthropy when she was 22. Yes, that means being a werewolf.

What’s their treat of choice? (Or, if not food, how else do they reward themselves?)

Hmm. Coffee ice cream and mystery-romance novels.

And that’s the end of the questions!

Be sure to vote on the poll and if you beta-read/are beta-reading and there’s a character you want me to do, let me know!

Kate out.

18 Life Tips: Share To Save Humanity

8 thoughts on “Beautiful People– Victoria Clairvoy

  1. Ooh, coffee ice cream! I could handle some coffee ice cream right about now…AHEM. I MEAN, WAIT. FOCUS, CAIT. I think Victoria sounds like a very interesting character! I like the concept of “organised clutter” honestly….haha. That probably describes my life exactly. Like you can’t see my desk because SO MUCH STUFF but my bookshelves are really organised. :’) Priorities amirite?
    THANKS FOR JOINING IN THE LINKUP. *sprinkles glitter in your hair*

  2. Yayyyyyy you did Clairvoy! She’s one of my favorite characters in LASER (characterization-wise, because I don’t know if I’d like her irl of course). I love the phrase PISTOLS AND SECRETS. It sounds like an epic book title, or chapter title, or something. 🙂
    (Also, as you’ll see in my beta comments, I was 99% sure that Clairvoy was going to be clairvoyant. Way to disappoint me, Katie. 😛 )

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

