The Editing Diaries–DONE

Welcome to my series, The Editing Diaries!

In a nutshell, I’m editing my story LASER and bringing you guys along for the ride. I want you to see how my process for editing novels works (and maybe I’ll figure out my process with you). So, buckle your seatbelts, we’re going on a trip!

~~~~~~~~~~

DRAFT FOUR OF LASER IS DONE.

A Little Bit Awesome, A Little Bit Awkward: Entry Level Jobs

AND I AM QUITE PLEASED.

(GIF)
Like this! Look how pleased they are!

 

56,367 words! My baby grew so big! It was a 38k first draft.

So… now what, Katie? What’s the plan?

My plan is this:

  1. Go over Alpha-beta Reader Amanda’s notes and make small adjustments.
  2. PRINT IT ALL. Double-spaced.
  3. Write all over it, changing words and sentences.
  4. Implement the notes.
  5. Send draft to all my beta-readers hopefully at the beginning of June.

But right now, I’m going to bed. I’m tired.

Good night, reader-peeps! Go carpe the heck out of your noctems.

#thelegomovie #animatedgif #gif #animation #movie #batman

 

 

17 thoughts on “The Editing Diaries–DONE

  1. So I’m an “Alpha-beta” reader now… 😛

    I will say again: CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so proud of you for sticking with it and getting it done ahead of schedule!

  2. CONGRATS YOU AMAZING BEAN!! AHHHHHHH, THIS IS TERRIFIC AND YOU DESERVE CAKE AND DRAGONS! A DRAGON TEA PARTY PROBABLY! And yeah, sleep. Sleep is good. Omg, nothing makes me want to sleep more than writing does, it’s such an odd thing. Ahem. (I think it’s because it drains our brains?) ANYWAY. I’m so happy for you! 😀

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

