The Editing Diaries–Help Wanted-Beta Readers

Welcome to my series, The Editing Diaries!

In a nutshell, I’m editing my story LASER and bringing you guys along for the ride. I want you to see how my process for editing novels works (and maybe I’ll figure out my process with you). So, buckle your seatbelts, we’re going on a trip!

~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve decided that I’m going to do a beta-reader round for LASER.

And so, I am wondering, out of curiosity, who would want to be a beta?

I’m hoping to have LASER ready by June, if not sooner.

.

And I only want about 5 betas (I may make exceptions once I see who all is interested).

Shockingblankets Not Dead Sherlock Gifs - Bing Images

If you don’t know what LASER is about, you can find a synopsis (not perfect or entirely accurate, but it gives you an idea of the story) here.

The plan would be to finished editing (the story will have had a description/micro-edit pass by then) and while you are reading it, I will be researching agents and writing queries, synopses, pitches, and blurbs. When I’ve gotten everyone’s notes, I’ll do another edit pass and then query.

But I still have work to do before this is ready for betas.

#books #work

I really just want to see who all is interested.

gif. So sweet.  I mean he's always thinking of John first.  The moment he drops an eyeball into a cup of tea his first instinct is to share it with him.  Isn't he just so generous!
DFTBA! (I may have to go watch Sherlock, now…)
15 thoughts on “The Editing Diaries–Help Wanted-Beta Readers

  1. OOH OOH OOH OOH OOH
    *raises hand Hermione style and waves it around*

    At first I was sad and thinking I couldn’t because I’m super busy (and super not-in-the-USA-so-even-more-busy), but then you said JUNE and life was good. I’D LOVE TO BE A BETA FOR YOU

  2. How exiting that you are nearly at the beta-ing stage! It looks like you have quite a few people interested already, so I’ll leave my name out of the running for now. 🙂

  3. Ooooh I may be interested, if my schedule shakes out right and I’m not hit with a bunch of stuff all at once…

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

