The Editing Diaries–Fun While Editing

Welcome to my series, The Editing Diaries!

In a nutshell, I’m editing my story LASER and bringing you guys along for the ride. I want you to see how my process for editing novels works (and maybe I’ll figure out my process with you). So, buckle your seatbelts, we’re going on a trip!

~~~~~~~~~~

Hi, reader-peeps! Quick post today.

In my last post, I mused about why we all think editing stinks and we stress out about it and I determined to find ways to make editing enjoyable.

I put this question to the panelists of the Ch1ConYuleBall: Do you have any tips for enjoying revision?

They did indeed have tips and it was inspiring. (They answer my question in the first 10-15 minutes.)

They had lots of fun tips and anecdotes about writing. You should watch the whole video.

Also! And this is really rather random and has pretty much nothing to do with editing, but Peter Hollens (who is pretty much my favorite cover artist ever) has covered Loch Lomand (which is my favorite song ever)!

DFTBA!

 

4 thoughts on “The Editing Diaries–Fun While Editing

  1. Peter Hollens!!! He is so amazing, and I love that song! Thanks for letting me know about it!!! And I’ll definitely watch the video about editing, I think it’ll be really helpful. 🙂

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

