November Comes To A Close

 

Winner 2015 - Web Banner

 

I did it.

I wrote 50,000 words in one month.

I have written almost an entire novel in one month.

I have pushed the absolute limits of how little sleep I can go with.

(The getting up early thing only happened like three times the entire month…)

Me right now:

EEEEEE!! This makes me so happy:D She looks so happy!!<3

 

 

Also this:

Elsa and lil bubby snowman <---- OH MY GOSH SO PRECIOUS
“I created this? It’s cute and all but now what?”

Which brings up an important question.

Now what, Katie?

Well, I think I’m going to finish the first draft of this story. It’s a lovely 36K at the moment and I’m working toward the low point and I really just want to get it finished because I’m excited about it. It’s messy enough that I’m not overly excited about it, but I do want my dear alpha Lily J. to read it.

Of course, right now, having not drank hardly any Coke yet and with half a headache, I’m not overly excited about anything.

❤️❄️Frozen fever❄️❤️ Look at precious Elsa, who all through the movie looks so put together, she's all disheveled and adorable she looks like the 21 year old she actually is
Just to be clear, I’m Elsa. Happy, but kinda numb. I’m really just tired. 

After I finish this, I may chase a Christmas plot bunny that’s been bouncing around in my head for… two years.

LASER edits will resume in January.

I have books to read (I MISSED READING DURING NANO REALLY VERY MUCH) and stuff to crochet/knit. And we’re getting close to Christmas, so there will be baking and movie watching and other fun things.

Writing 50K in a month was fun and very stressful. I have a baby novel that I’m not sure how far I want to pursue past first draft but there was magic. Magic happened while I wasn’t paying attention.

disneymoviesanywhere: “ Bring home Frozen Fever along with 11 other Walt Disney Animation Studios Shorts. Order today! ”

 I would do it again in a heartbeat.

The magical Kingdom of Arendelle in “Frozen” was based on Norway. | 22 Magical Facts That Will Make You Want To Move To Norway

Next year, though. I need to sleep for about three days right now.

By the way, I hit 50K at 2:50AM last night…

Moral of this story:

You absolutely can catch up on NaNo, even if you’ve been behind since day 7. I caught up on one of the last few days and I made it. (Barely.)

Also, I learned to let go. Don’t hold on to a outline or plot so rigidly that you suck all the fun and life out of writing. For me, this means not forcing characters into roles that they don’t belong in and, as a pantser, have a general goal but keep most everything else fluid. Let it Go.

Elsa Frozen gif let it go | Let+It+Go.gif

How has NaNoWriMo been for you, reader peeps? Have you finished yet? If you haven’t you still can. Cheering you all on to the finish line!

Smiling because I know what happens next. :)
DFTBA!
6 thoughts on “November Comes To A Close

  1. YAY! Congrats on finishing! I wish I had the time to participate in NaNo this year 😥 And yes I can totally relate to the feeling of wanting to sleep for days after the last day of writing!

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

