Inquisitive Wednesday– #WritersLife Tag

YES IT’S TUESDAY BUT I CAN’T WAIT TO POST THIS.

Where did Elsa’s powers come from? | 15 Questions Disney Forgot To Answer In “Frozen.” And, they're all valid questions!! :)

I have been tagged by Sophia for the #WritersLife Tag! Thank you, Sophia!

WRITE FUEL: What do you eat/drink while writing?

Kristoff and Sven trying to get ice out of the water; this song might be my favorite, helped by the fact that little Kristoff and Sven are in it! <3
ICE!

I love eating ice. Ice in water, ice in diet coke, ice in milk… There’s just one problem with eating ice.

Why Some People Always Feel Cold While Others Are Always Hot
This is a year-round problem, too, not just cold months. I sometimes have to drink something hot, too.

WRITE SOUNDS: What do you listen to while writing?

I love listening to music, just whatever I’m obsessed with at the time. I can’t always listen to music while I’m writing, though. Sometimes, it’s just too distracting.

I also recently found an ambiance-site that plays ambiance from various fictitious places and different enviroments. You’d think someone with 7 younger siblings wouldn’t want or like ambiance, but this is really nice. My favorite thus far is this one.

WRITE VICE: What’s your most debilitating distraction?

The internet. Which I’m sure is what most of you would say, too.

WRITE HORROR: What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you while writing?

This past summer, July 26th, I believe (yes, the fact I remember the very date should tell you just how bad it was), I got a rejection letter and then my laptop died within the hour.

.

Yeah.

We were able to save everything from my dead laptop and I got over the rejection letter, but still. That was bad.

WRITE JOY: What’s the best thing that’s ever happened while writing or how do you celebrate small victories?

The best thing that’s ever happened… often, that involves my alpha/beta readers letting me know that I got the emotional effect I was trying for– which sometimes involves all caps yelling at me but that’s awesome.

The magical Kingdom of Arendelle in “Frozen” was based on Norway. | 22 Magical Facts That Will Make You Want To Move To Norway

How I celebrate small victories:

Frozen Chocolate

Actually, I don’t really celebrate much at all. I proclaim my achievements to the world and revel in a feeling of numb satisfaction. Then I move on to the next thing.

WRITE CREW: Whom do you communicate with or not communicate with while writing?

When you're asked a question that you don't know the answer to. Grad School Tumblr

So, I truthfully get too excited and want to tell the world about what I write. But if I do tell the world, I lose interest and momentum. Those in the know about WIPs is kept to a minimum.

WRITE SECRET: What’s your writing secret to success or hidden flaw?

Secret to success? Writing community, specifically, my critique partners. I have three of the best writing buddies in the world and then I have a huge writing community outside of that. Everyone encourages each other and I would not be the writer I am today without all these awesome people. Cake for you!

HBD Anna! #frozenfever

Hidden Flaw? I’m scared to write male POV. After one spends 7+ years writing it incorrectly and was more recently having trouble writing just a male side-character… nothing against any guys out there (I really do like most of you), but I don’t understand you well enough to write a male MC possibly ever again. Never mind that the sequel to LASER has a male MC… 

frozen, fever, elsa, anna, tumblr, let it go, disney, gif, kristoff, olaf, hans, the cold never bothered me anyway, making today a perfect day, song, short, sisters
Moving on!

WRITE-SPIRATION: What always makes you productive?

I don’t think there is specifically one thing that makes me productive…

WRITE PEEVE: What’s one thing writers do (or you do) that’s annoying?

Ooh, full disclosure here?

Um… you know, I’m not sure. Possibly too much hubris, just judging by the way I can’t think of anything. That’s not annoying, though, right?

Marshmallow gif <=== only Disney can make a snow monster look adorable!

WRITE WORDS: Share one sentence from a project, past or present.

“The year I turned 20 was a bit of a life changer. I graduated from my LASER apprenticeship.  I discovered time travel. I traveled the world and turned into a vampire. And now, 4 years later, my annoying little sister has signed me up for online dating.”

Elsa:

I tag:

ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL OF YOU!!!!

Do You Want To Build a Snowman? ~Disney Frozen
DFTBA!
9 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– #WritersLife Tag

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

