Hiatus

Hi, reader-peeps.

So, my laptop broke. I’m doing this from my sister’s Kindle.

Basically, I’m announcing an indefinite haitus. It won’t be forever, I promise. Just until my laptop is repaired or I get a new one. And I don’t know when either of those will happen.

Here’s the good news. I was having a bit of a blogging dry spell before this. Hopefully, this hiatus will give me the chance to have a break and think up new awesome posts for you guys.

So, live long and prosper and don’t forget to be awesome and I will be back soon!

 

5 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. Awww, we’ll miss you 😦 But sometimes breaks can be good things, and I’m excited to see what you’ve come up with when you come back!

  2. Teens Can Write Too closes and then literally the day after I find out about that, you go on hiatus. The world really hates me this week.

    A break will most likely be good for you, anyway. Sometimes exciting post ideas start magically appearing if you take a couple days off from blogging . . . .

    Good to know I’m not the only one struggling with electronics, at least. Not only does my iPod Shuffle seem to have randomly deleted all my music, my Kindle died last week. *growls*

    • *randomly interjects* Wait, TCWT closed?! I would say “How did I not hear about this?” but I haven’t really been running in those circles recently because business.

      Secondly, oh dear about the iPod and the Kindle. For me it’s been computers running impossibly slow. All four laptops my family owns. And apparently it’s only me, not the siblings. *frustrated sigh* Oh, technology.

        • Yeah, John announced about a week and a half ago that TCWT was closing 😦 I didn’t hear about it until a week later because I was away and didn’t have my Kindle. And then I got back and opened my inbox, and was not a happy camper.

          The post with the announcement is here, if you’d like to read it (it’s darn near impossible to find it on the actual site now unless you specifically search for it): https://teenscanwritetoo.wordpress.com/2015/08/01/the-end/

          And let’s just say I am very, very familiar with the slow computers thing. My laptop starts overheating after I use it for fifteen minutes, and the use of Adobe Flash Player is an unspeakable horror which may require me to shut down the computer because it literally will start taking ten seconds to respond to typing or clicking on anything.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

