The Editing Diaries– Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

Welcome to my series, The Editing Diaries!

In a nutshell, I’m editing my story LASER and bringing you guys along for the ride. I want you to see how my process for editing novels works (and maybe I’ll figure out my process with you). So, buckle your seatbelts, we’re going on a trip!

~~~~~~~~~~

Hello, reader-peeps, from Florida, some place near Orlando!

Peeps candy surfing - Google Search Fun in the Florida Sun! #ExpressYourPeepsonality
Okay, I’m not surfing. There’s not a beach.

So. We have been to a beach near Tampa, got seashells near St. Petersburg, and now we are with Grandma, Aunt Caprice, and Cousin Brittany in a condo near Orlando.

Also, I’ve been horribly sunburned. But I am much better. Still, curse my Irish blood.

I have not been editing. Until today. And then I realized I left my tiny outline in a notebook back in Indiana…

*SIGH*

But I have been writing and plotting. Microsoft One Note is amazing for plotting.

No, I am not going to tell you about the new story. Not yet. For any new blog followers, please understand that if I tell people about my WIP while it’s in the first draft stage, I will lose interest and then lose the story.

But I am going to add a progress meter.

So, that’s an update on my vacation writing editing.

How are your writing/editing projects coming along? Anyone on vacation or going on vacation? Is anyone actually able to write/edit while on vacation?

(^^Teaser for the new story. Or maybe I’m talking about editing. Who knows…) DFTBA.
24 thoughts on “The Editing Diaries– Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

  1. Hi! I love reading your posts, I’m new to WP do you think you could check out my blog and leave a comment. I’d love some help from someone more experienced as you! Keep it up!

  2. I’ve written a lot this week, but made zero forward progress. Still stuck.

    And no, I never write on vacation…but that’s largely because I never bring my laptop. I’m going away for a week in August and will probably write nothing whatsoever.

  3. “Is anyone actually able to write/edit while on vacation?”

    Um…sorta. Not edit. Write? I mean I guess, if I feel like it.

    Sorry about your sunburn. The top of my head (part line) has finally finished peeling. Also sorry about the traffic. (I didn’t cause it. I promise. I mean…I think…)

  4. Oh boy… the idea of not writing just for vacation? I’d drive myself crazy. Hehe, I write on vacations, most definitely. Our last really big vacation, last summer, we went out to Arkansas, and so…we spent more time driving than anything else, pretty much. I alternated between reading and writing (and being happy I no longer get carsick) for the whole trip. Turns out, Words of Radiance was just the right length for that trip. Well… I finished it a day before we got back home, so close enough, hehe.

    I hope your sunburn is better now! I hate sunburns. I haven’t burned badly this year… actually, I don’t think I’ve burned at all this summer. That’s weird. I probably have a few new freckles somewhere, though.

    • It’d drive me crazy, too. Even the thought of taking a break at all drives me batty (and yet, I have no troubles procrastinating).
      I just started Words of Radiance! It’s sooooo good! 🙂
      Sunburn is better now (should be, have tons of freckles and an interesting tan line… XD

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

