Two Posts for the Price of One

Reader-peeps…

 by Beatrix Peeper," by Rebecca Tangalos, Rochester
“The Tale of Peepter Rabbit”

…Today, I shall be doing a bookish tag (yes, again, question not) and telling you all about my summer reading plans.

Summer reading list first. (In no particular order.)

So many books… I don’t know why I think I’ll have more time to read. It’s not like I just got out of school. If anything, I’ll be busier. 

You’re clever as hell. | Community Post: 19 Signs You're Olaf From "Frozen"

Reckless by Cornelia Funke

This one…I’ve owned it for quite a while now and yet, have not read it. I must remedy this.

Disney after Dark by Ridley Pearson

This is the first book in The Kingdom Keepers series. It’s about Disney World after dark (stuff comes alive and oooh!) Several (three) of my sibs have read it and I’m intrigued, now.

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

Werewolves! By Stiefvater! Need I say more?

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

Because I started it (Librivox podcasts) and then my iPod deleted it and lost my place. But I have it on my Kindle and I loved it and I really just need to finish it.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass

Time to hop on the bandwagon with this one.

Making Money by Terry Pratchett

Because summer needs Discworld.

I think that’s enough to list for now. Because I don’t think I can keep listing and actually get them all read. These are just my top picks. (I’d also really like to read A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab, but that probably won’t happen this summer unless I get to a library or become desperate.)

And now, the tag!

I saw this tag on christina writes, which is a lovely little blog by, you guessed it, Christina!

It was one of those instances where she says “anyone who wants the tag can have it”, but thanks, anyway, Christina!

wouldyourather
It’s a pretty little tag-badge, isn’t it?

 

1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?

Honestly, all my favorites are trilogies (except The Raven Cycle, which is four books). I’m going to go with trilogies.

2. Read only female or male authors?

Why is this even a question? If I pick female, among whom are Maggie Stiefvater, I lose Tolkien, Sanderson, my friend whom I’m beta-reading for and the friend I’ve alpha-ed for so many times. But if I pick male… I lose Stiefvater, Austen, L’Engle, McCaffrey…

Again, why is this even a question?

How about this? One year, I’ll read only male authors. The next year, I’ll read only female.

Okay, okay. Female. I’ve already read LOTR, I prefer Stiefvater over Sanderson, and I’m so sorry (names removed to protect the innocent). These are only hypothetical questions, though. Like the last tag.

Moving on.

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

Oh… well, as much as I love a physical bookstore, Amazon is cheaper. Amazon it is.

4. All books become movies or TV shows?

Ooh. Well… by TV show, do we mean BBC miniseries? Because that would be awesome.

Yeah. Let’s go with all books become miniseries.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week. I used to be a much faster reader. Now I’m slow enough that it’s actually a bit embarrassing. If I had the time and ability to read 5 books a week, I would do it.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?

Um… *looks around blog*.

Author.

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

I’m already in the boat mostly about new ones. I’m honestly just fine there, though I would miss the occasional reread.

8. Be a librarian or book seller?

Librarian. And this is one I’ve never actually considered before, but I can tell you right now that I’d rather be a librarian. And I’m not actually sure I can say why in coherent words…

Besides, I can take books home with me at the end of the work day. For free.

9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

Oh dear heavens… only favorite genre. Which happens to be fantasy. And that spans quite a number of other genres, anyway.

10. Only read physical books or eBooks?

Oh, come on!

Okay. I would rather only read physical books EXCEPT that I currently alpha or beta with my Kindle and I actually get more reading done if it’s on my Kindle.

And now to tag…

Brett!

Shim!

Cait!

Liam! (No apologies, sir.)

And anyone else who wants this tag can have it, too.

And now, it’s back to the edits for me.

 

Community Post: 19 Signs You're Olaf From "Frozen"
DFTBA!
20 thoughts on “Two Posts for the Price of One

  1. Oooh, thanks for the tag!

    Nice summer reading list! I haven’t read any of those, but I think I almost read the Disney After Dark one, and then didn’t actually read it for whatever reason that I don’t really remember. Now I’m wondering what my own summer reading list is…

  2. Thanks so much for this tag, it looks amazing! I love your answers too! 😛

    Also: “my friend whom I’m beta-reading for” – is that me? I think that’s me! ^_^

    Can’t wait to do this tag, it looks like so much fun!

  3. YAAAY THIS IS SO GREAT. I can’t wait to do this. ^_^ Although, seriously?! The male or female author one is going to stump me, though I’ll probably go wtih female because MAGGIE STIEFVATER, MARISSA MEYER, SARAH J MAAS, AND CASSANDRA CLARE. *hyperventilates* But I lose so so many epic authors like John Green and Michale Grant and Pierce Brown and Patrick Ness *cries quietly* So yes. Except a tantrum for that question when I do mine. 😉

    I definitely approve of your summer reading list too!! Throne of Glass is my favourite.

    • I KNOW WHY IS THAT EVEN A QUESTION???
      Looking forward to yours. 😀
      Glad to have Queen Cait’s approval. 😉 So many people have read and liked Throne of Glass, so I thought I’d at least try it, you know?

  4. Thanks for the tag. This is kinda why I didn’t do tags for a while, though, because male vs female authors? In no society should this be a question. So yeah, I’m probably going to skew the questions again like I did with the last one. Life is too short to answer questions the way they’re meant to be answered.

    I’m gonna create my own tag, if I don’t like anyone else’s. I ought to.

    Anyway, thanks for this! I appreciate it.

  5. I vote librarian, too. And I don’t have a favorite genre anymore, so… I also agree about the male v.s. female thing.

    Sorry. Too lazy to answer all of these/I don’t have time because I have to catch up on ten million posts. *looks frazzled* This is why I don’t like going away for any period of time.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

