Hey, look! A TAG! They are indigenous to this region.

Lovely day to you, reader-peeps!

I adore the movie UP. This little scene is made from PEEP, the marshmallowy Easter candy. CUTE!

I was browsing the internet and found a lovely, little book tag (I found it here).  “Extraordinary Means” blog meme.

Basically, it’s asking my limits on the books and authors I love.

1. I would give up the internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book.

The Lord of the Rings. Seriously.

Frodo
Tolkienite 4Ever.

2. I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride.

This is easy, since I have lost my appetite for pizza.  Brandon Sanderson.

3. I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure Hollywood made this book into a movie.

Mistborn. Or The Raven Cycle.  Yes, I meant for those to be inclusive of all the books in their series.

Don’t make me pick which one, they are both equally horrifying.

4. I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book.

Mistborn, The Final Empire. And honestly, I would probably cheat here. Elend Venture has a library.

“Elend: I kind of lost track of time… Breeze: For two hours? Elend: There were books involved.”  Mistborn

5. I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be best friends with this author.

HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!

Couple of problems with this question.

1. I am already best friends with some of the most awesome authors ever. (They aren’t published, true, but that’s just details.)

2. Ain’t no one seeing my Google search history. It’s not really incriminating. Just embarrassing. Very embarrassing. 

But if you are going to make me pick…

Maggie Stiefvater. I already got to sit beside Sanderson on a long flight, remember?

6. I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life.

Before I answer this one, just going to tell you that there is a condition here.

Condition: The dating actually leads somewhere.

I’m not just going to date because I can, thank you.

Character in question…

I’d date Richard Campbell Gansey III, from The Raven Cycle. If I start explaining the reasons behind it, this post will turn into fangirling and that’ll be that. Just go read the books.

tumblr_mygh03nMRW1qc268co4_250.png (245×300)

Yes, he is doomed to die (not a spoiler, I promise. You learn this in the very first chapter.) But these are all hypothetical questions, anyway.

A girl can dream, right?

I realize that all but one of these questions are Sanderson or Stiefvater answered. That should tell you something about my favorite books and authors. Besides, if you’ve been hanging around here for a while, you know that I adore Mistborn and The Raven Cycle. GO READ THEM.

Now. To tag people.

Lily J, tag you’re it!

You too, Seana J. Vixen!

And you as well, Liam! (You had it coming, Head Phil. Sorry about the last question, though.)(By the way, he is accepting tags/awards for the next month.)

And now, I am off to notify the recipients of their tags.

What books and authors would you choose, reader-peeps?

.
DFTBA!

 

40 thoughts on “Hey, look! A TAG! They are indigenous to this region.

  1. Oooh, thanks for the tag! I may actually do this one, as I’ve been very bad at actually doing the tags I’ve been tagged in of late. This will be fun.

  2. Okay…um. Let’s see here. For #4 (giving up books, though? Are you kidding me?!) I would have to say either Harry Potter or Percy Jackson. Hogwarts is probably safer, but Camp Half-Blood would be more exciting (monsters! Crazy Greek gods!) and there’s the bonus of not having to sit through boring classes. And for #5, I don’t think my Google search history is all that embarrassing, so…okay, tough one, but I guess I’ll say Alexandra Bracken (The Darkest Minds).

  3. Heheh, awesome. I can’t think of an answer to the first one, and the answers to the second and third would probably be the same as yours. Number four… I might say the Lunar Chronicles, I think, but I’m not completely sure. The problem with trying to pick a book universe to live in is… am I going to be myself in that universe? Because if I was, I’d be nobody, and nothing exciting would ever happen to me, and I probably wouldn’t ever see any of the cool things that make these worlds cool. So I don’t really know. Hmm.
    Number five. Honestly, I don’t know. My search history isn’t that bad, anyway. Mostly ’cause I procrastinate from research even more than I procrastinate from writing, believe it or not.
    And number six. I honestly have no idea whatsoever. I don’t usually have book crushes, so… I don’t know. I’ll think about that one.
    These are hard! Hehe.

  4. […] Katie at Spiral-Bound tagged me with the Extraordinary Means tag.  Six questions full of high costs, and I have to decide which author or character or book is worth such a price.  I’m going to say right now, however, that I take issue with some of the questions, so I’ll probably spend more time arguing them than actually answering them.  Anyway, here goes.  Forgive me if I’m a bit rusty. […]

  5. Awesome answers. 😉 I haven’t read all of the Raven Cycle yet, but Gansey is one of my favorite characters so far. But now I’m thinking I need to read something by Brandon Sanderson . . .

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

