Announcements

Hello, Reader-Peeps!

Beware the Ides of Marshmallow by Suzanne Belles recreates a scene from William Shakespeare's play Julius Caesar.
Ah, cultured marshmallows.

I have some big news.

I am going to start editing LASER on April 1st.

#thispleasesme #Loki

Which may not be big news to you (I’m excited, because WIP withdrawal has nearly killed me, but I totally understand if you aren’t as excited), but I have more news that hopefully will interest you, even if the first bit doesn’t.

I am starting a new blog series. The Editing Diaries.

So, I thought I would start chronicling the journey from Draft 1.5 to Final Draft and Query.

It will give you guys some insight into my editing process (which isn’t… established, as of yet) and hopefully, it’ll be interesting even for those of you who aren’t writers. There will be pictures and we will walk through this together.

It’ll probably painful. For me, not you.

Accurate.
There is a reason this picture exists…

I will try not to complain.

But, I don’t expect it to hurt too much. Remember when Β I did that Beautiful Books post in December about Editing and I said that, on a scale of 1 to 10, LASER turned out an Optimistic 7.5? Well, I think it’s a 7, now.

But that’s still an Optimistic 7.

I’m excited. I’ve been away from these characters for about 4 weeks. They’ve been begging me to come backΒ despite the fact I tortured them. And I’ve missed them dearly.

No, seriously. I can’t seem to get any other stories to cooperate with me (which is truly terrifying) and all the while, these guys are begging me to start editing and I had to wait on feedback and I needed distance from the story and… yeah. WIP withdrawal sucks worse than a black hole vacuuming its apartment.

This, I like. :)

Anyway.

First post of The Editing Diaries is on Friday!

#braceyourself
DFTBA!
18 thoughts on “Announcements

  1. This. Post. The hilarity. “Sucks worse than a black hole vacuuming its appartment.” XD Truer word were ne’er spoken. Also loved the cultured marshmallows. XD

    YAY FOR STARTING LASER EDITS! I’m rather looking forward to The Editing Diaries! Best of luck on your editing adventure, my dear. May your passage through the Revisiland yield a shinier story. Should you require assisance or need somewhere to scream, my email inbox is always open and has a very satisfying echo. πŸ˜›

    • Glad you liked the post. XD I loved finding that Peeps pic. And that phrase about black holes was indeed genius, if I do say so myself.

      THANK YOU! I am sure at some point, I will be taking advantage of your open, echo-y inbox. XD While I am excited, there are still pieces that I’m not looking forward to. And good luck to you as well, as you continue to bring out the best of Noxumbra! πŸ˜€ My inbox is always open to you as well.

  2. Yay for all of this! I look forward to it!

    Also, I’m pretty sure I’ve decided I’m going to edit for Camp this time instead… little late to change projects, I know, but I think it’ll be better for myself in the long run.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

