Inquisitive Wednesday– Quirky Questions for Readers, Part 8

It’s Inquisitive Wednesday! On IW, I answer 5-10 questions, be they from awards, tags, or reader input.

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

I’m going to be answering the 55 Quirky Questions for Readers tag. 55 questions about books!

"You want weapons?We're in a library! BOOKS! The best weapons in the WORLD"- The tenth Doctor. Why i love him so much. He loves books
Tenth Doctor reads books. Books are cool.

I’m going to answer 5 questions at a time. Here we go!

 

36. How many books do you usually have checked out from the library at any given time?

(Mostly) upside down.

When I actually get to the library… 2 or 3, these days. Used to be between 5 and 10.

37. How often do you return books to the library unread?

1 or 2.

38. Favourite fictional character:

How my day went today - as described by Doctor Who gifs - Imgur
Seriously? You’re asking this?

It’s only fair, I’m picking a boy and a girl.

Favorite girl is possibly Meg Murray from A Wrinkle in Time. Vin from the Mistborn Trilogy is on that list. Eponine from Les-Mis. The Sparra from the first Redwall book (her name escapes me… was it Warbeak?).

Favorite boy… Samwise Gamgee from LOTR, maybe. Masterharper Robinton from Dragonriders of Pern. Elend Venture from Mistborn. Gansey from The Raven Cycle. Kelsier from Mistborn…

…This is more than one boy and one girl. Oops.

39. Favourite fictional villain:

.

I don’t know. I don’t tend to like villains.

Oddly enough, the only one I can think of at the moment is Straff Venture from Mistborn. He’s the kind you love to hate. He terrible. (Seriously, really terrible. The kind of villain that if they die, you cheer and throw a party.)

Does Lady Catherine de Bourgh from Pride and Prejudice count? She’s fun.

this shows how she is angered by the decisions that elizabeth and darcy make because they go against her plans for the marriage between darcy and her daughter.

40. Books I’m most likely to bring on vacation:

Whatever I’m reading at the time. That and my Kindle and a creative writing activity book called Rip the Page.

What about you guys? Does anyone actually have one favorite character or villain? And what books do you take on vacation?

doctor who gifs | Doctor dancing gif
DFTBA!

 

23 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– Quirky Questions for Readers, Part 8

  1. When I go on holiday, I’m most likely to take my Kindle. That way I have some variety and can match a book to any mood when away. I once didn’t take enough books while I was on holiday and oh, how bored I got in the quiet evenings. So Kindles are great for fixing that problem. Though I’m just as likely to take my whole laptop and just edit or write my own book while away. Also, do my eyes deceive me, or is that a David Tennant Hamlet GIF I see before me?

    • Yes!
      Oh, me too. I also write or read on vacation.
      The top one is Doctor Who. I think the ones with him barefoot and in a t-shirt are Doctor Who as well, but they could be Hamlet I have my doubts about that XD.

  2. IT ATE MY COMMENT! BAD WORDPRESS! BAD, BAD! GO SIT IN THE CORNER!

    *cough* I mean…oops.

    AS I WAS SAYING.

    No. No favorite characters, good or bad. Seriously, you think I could keep track of that? I don’t have favorites as a general rule. I mean, I have a favorite color, blue. That’s…literally about it. I don’t even have a favorite food. Or animal. Yeah.

    Last year I didn’t bring enough books on vacation. See, I have a tendency to overpack, so last year I was trying to fix that and ended up overcompensating by underpacking. (Is that confusing or what?) So…yeah. That was sad. Usually I bring whatever library books I happen to have out with me. I’ve yet to lose any library books in another state. Ha. Also, usually a few old favorites that I own.

    Typically these days I’ll get anywhere from 8-15 books out from the library when I can manage to get my parents to bring me or I get desperate enough to bike…. I end up returning about 3 books each time that I just didn’t end up feeling like reading or I didn’t finish. Sometimes when I’ve had a mad-dash-grab-whatever-looks-remotely-decent-and-interesting-in-fifteen-minutes trip, I end up returning more.

  3. I love the David Tennant Hamlet GIFs!

    On a more pertinent note, I actually do have a favorite character (and a favorite villain too). My favorite character, hands down, is Atticus Finch. He’s everything you would want a book hero to be. 🙂 My favorite villain, on the other hand, is Shylock from The Merchant of Venice. I know, that play is extremely unpopular, but Shylock is an especially well-crafted character. He’s by far the most interesting and most complex character in the play and the best villain I’ve come across yet.

  4. I think Lady Catherine de Bourgh is hilarious xD

    I tend to take a huge pile of books with me on holiday, but what I take depends on what is in the library.

  5. My answer about checking out library books is pretty much identical to yours. Heheh.

    Favorite character. Erm…I think that question is just about impossible. I have to say, though, I think I might have a favorite fictional villain…? I really liked the Master in Doctor Who. (Didn’t care for Missy quite so much, though…) And books for vacation… whatever I’m reading, pretty much. The last vacation I was one, I brought Way of Kings and Words of Radiance. It was a two-week vacation, though, so I think those were fitting books! Kept me entertained the whole time.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

