My Book Review for a Kingdom… no, wait. My Kingdom for a Book Review! no, that’s not it… My KINGDOM FOR A QUEST BOOK REVIEW!!!

This is a spoiler-free review for Kendra E. Ardnek‘s new book, My Kingdom for a Quest. (It will be a short review, though, because I am not very good at book reviews.)

My Kingdom for a Quest (The Bookania Quests #3)
The cover is so cool!

Goodreads summary:

Arthur is the rightful king of Briton, but his Uncle Mordreth refuses to give up the regency. Arthur and Grandfather are now returning with allies to wrestle the kingdom from his uncle’s grasp. But not all is as it seems among his allies, and everyone has secrets. New loves, old loves, lost loves, kingdoms conquered and kingdoms stolen. Who is the real “rightful heir” and will the nearly forgotten sword in the stone finally answer this question?

 

So, My Kingdom for a Quest is an Arthurian Retelling as well as continuing the fairy tale retellings started by it’s predecessors, Sew, It’s a Quest and Do You Take This Quest?.

I loved the fairy tale bits and had a few fangirl moments when I discovered the Arthurian bits (it’s kind of like watching Once Upon a Time and realizing THAT character is doing THAT thing just like in THAT fairy tale).

I also really enjoyed the way Kendra has written Christianity for this book. It’s still Christianity, but God is “The Author” and other aspects are called different “book” things, too. It has a bit of a Narnia-feel to it.

And… that’s my review. There wasn’t really anything I disliked. If you like fairy tale retellings and Arthurian Legend, I recommend this book to you (after you read the first and second ones, of course).

DFTBA.

3 thoughts on “My Book Review for a Kingdom… no, wait. My Kingdom for a Book Review! no, that’s not it… My KINGDOM FOR A QUEST BOOK REVIEW!!!

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

