I RETURN!

HELLO, MY READER-PEEPS! IT IS FINISHED!!!

I FINISHED TYPING UP LASER!!!

And now, I can return to my regularly scheduled blogging.

What now you ask? What now that I have finished typing LASER?

I am glad you asked.

While on awaits feedback, it is wise to keep one’s mind busy. So that is what I shall be doing. I will be…

1. Reading.

I’m currently reading Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson. And The Way of Kings. And I also have Maggie Stiefvater’s The Scorpio Races waiting for me…

2. Knitting.

I have knitting projects! Like bunnies!

3. Writing. Because…

.

 

Yes, I have another story to start! I’ve been thinking about this one for a while. Also, I’m one of those authors who writes almost constantly.

4. Blogging, of course!

 

Completely off subject, it is snowing now. And the snow keeps getting underneath the front door.

.

 

Also off subject:

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!

No, I have no big plans for Valentine’s Day… I plan to ship everyone else, eat chocolate, and maybe watch a chick-flick or period drama– Pride and Prejudice, perhaps.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Will You Be Meme? - ChurchMag

DFTBA!

15 thoughts on “I RETURN!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS. OH MY GOSH.
    Also, keeping busy helps (scribbles down for future reference).
    I HAVE BIG PLANS FOR VALENTINE’S DAY! (me and my books are gonna cuddle tonight). 😛

  2. YYYAAAAYYYY CONGRATULATIONS!

    Sounds like some great plans. You know, I used to think it so strange to discover there were actually writers who…didn’t write all the time. That’s always how I’ve done it; as soon as I finish a project, I immediately start another one, no delay whatsoever. Heheh.

    I have no Valentines Day plans. In fact, I’ll probably try my best to forget it’s Valentines Day, just so I don’t think of certain people. Yeah, not thinking sounds much more comfortable.

  3. Congrats!
    I spent the evening doing skits and volunteering at a middle school game night thing, and that was pretty much all the plans I had. i will drink coffee and eat chocolate mint chip cookies before bed.

  4. YAY CONGRATULATIONS! What’s next for LASER now? Betas?

    My Valentine’s Day plans: going out for dinner with my family, because it’s my mom’s birthday! I always have something to do on Valentine’s, despite never having a Valentine. It’s pretty great. 🙂

  5. Congratulations again and you already know what I did the entire day. I have to say, winning a really tough competition (with no headaches, no less!) is a pretty awesome way to spend any day…

    Which other project will this be? The retirement home or something else entirely? (I know, I know, you don’t discuss. But still.)

  6. Reading, crafting, writing and blogging are all ways that survive waits, too. I always have an overload of books to read, crafts to make, books to write, and blog posts to write, so I never have a shortage. It’s a good thing and a bad thing, I suppose. Ah, Valentine’s Day. Mine consisted of studying. Yay. Fun.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

