Inquisitive Wednesday– Der Liebster Nummer Drei

(Okay, I’m not sure the title of this post is correct German. Don’t take my word for it.)

But anyway! The lovely Iris of The Road Goes Ever On niminated me for The Liebster Award! Thanks, Iris!

The Rules are as follows.

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog.
  3. Write 11 facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and have less than 200 followers.
  5. Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

 

Alright, 11 facts…

1. At the moment of writing this post, I am procrastinating.

2. I’m procrastinating from typing because this chapter needs serious edit (it actually isn’t finished in the original…).

3. I invented a new word on Tuesday. Tryping. It’s a verb. It means “trying to type”. Example: She was tryping, but she kept getting distracted.

4. I have ten toes.

5. I also have ten fingers.

6. I’m not writing this post all on one day.

7. I like German, even though learning a new language can be difficult.

THE BEST NEW SHERLOCK HEADCANON! How did Anderson know with such a certainty that sherlock was alive?

8. I have trouble in German with noun-genders changing. Or rather, the article or possessive term right before the noun. That changes in certain contexts.

9. I got past that difficult chapter I was avoiding!

10. I’m still not completely satisfied with how it turned out, though.

11. I like complaining about everything that is wrong with Pokemon. With at least six hobbits who like it and it’s really not such a great show, what else am I supposed to do? So, instead of watching it for fun, I watch it to try to pick out plot holes and bad dialogue and such.

 

 Now! Iris’s questions:

1. Who is you favorite pop singer, if you have one?

Does Peter Hollens count? He does pop covers… No? Well, shoot. Um… Lemonade Mouth? Austin and Ally? I like Disney pop…

2. blue or pink?

Look at this blog. Now look back at the question. The obvious answer here is pink. Totally kidding and messing with you. I love blue.

3. Are you excited for Sherlock Christmas Special?

Yes, this is me right now. (gif)
YES!!!

 

4. bananas or pears?

Pears. Pears, pears, pears, pears, pears. Unless… unless there’s Rice Krispies and milk. And then I will have bananas sliced in my cereal, thank you. I also like banana bread.

5. Grammar nazi are you?

Yes, Yoda, I am a Grammar Nazi. Okay, maybe not a Nazi… but I try to use correct grammar.

6. Are you a bond fan?

Bond… like a common bond or the bond of friendship or James Bond but it wasn’t capitalized…?

7. Are you sick of Christmas Carols yet?

I am so sick of variations of Dickens’ story! It’s done! He wrote it first! Go write your own story and make it better than that!

Oh… that’s not what you meant. Oh well! Moving on!

8. Short stories or novels?

Novels. Reading and writing them.

9 Things That Happen In Rom-Coms That Never Happen In Real Life

9. What is your favorite alien language (elvish, dwarvish and black speech does not count!)?

SIGH. Um… Klingon. Even though I know nothing about it except that it’s a Star Trek thing.

10. Are you more  a dancer or a singer?

Singer! But that doesn’t mean I can actually sing.

11. Will J.J. Abrams ruin Star Wars?

Um… I don’t know. Star Trek turned out okay.

 

Now, for my questions:

1. Current favorite author?

2. Current favorite song?

3. Current favorite TV show?

4. If you had to be transported into any book and live the life of the main character for that book, what book?

5. What books best describe your taste in reading?

6. What do you do for fun (writers, you can’t say “writing” this time)?

7. Least favorite movie?

8. Favorite form of social media?

9. Do you talk to tomatoes?

10. Does a squash make you smile?

11. Do you understand the reference I am making with the last two questions?

 

Now… nominating….

I seriously don’t know 11 bloggers who qualify and who would do it.

Let’s do qualification by letters… Mwahahaha… 11 letters.

I nominate… everyone whose name starts with A, C, E, K, L, M, O, Q, S, W, or Z (I think that covers most of you).

#lokiapproves
DFTBA!!!
17 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– Der Liebster Nummer Drei

  1. I love German too!!!

    And, if you don’t mind, I think I’m going to just fill out the questions here:

    1. Close tie between Anne Elizabeth Stengl and Jaye L. Knight. I don’t fangirl over many things, but I fangirl over their books.

    2. Song … um … I’m not a songy person. I guess I’ll go with A Mighty Fortress. It’s a very inspiring song (and was originally written in German!!)

    3. Confession here … I don’t watch much TV, but … I really like watching Once Upon a Time snippets on YouTube. It’s a good show, with some great twists on fairy tales.

    4. I think I’d like to exchange lives with Lucy from Narnia.

    5. Chronicles of Narnia, Ilyon Chronicles, Tales of Goldstone Forest, Lord of the Rings … the good stuff, you know.

    6. Wr … wait, you said not writing. Okay. I run around my yard like a crazy person. And I knit sometimes.

    7. Prince Caspian Movie. They completely ruined Susan. But I still own in since, Narnia.

    8. Pinterest and Goodreads. They’re totally social media, aren’t they?

    9. Frequently. I name them Bob and then slice them up into a salad.

    10. No, I much prefer gourds.

    11. I’m a cucumber.

  2. Letters, huh? Okeydokey.

    1. Erm. I’m a terrible writer person who really doesn’t have favorite authors most times…

    2. Uh…good thing you said current, because it changes a lot. I think I’d have to say “He Knows” (Jeremy Camp).

    3. Zip. Zero. Zilch. I haven’t intentionally watched any TV in several months. (I say intentionally because I unintentionally absorb some of the preschool shows little almost-four-year-old watches.)

    4. Yikes. Can I say none? No? Okay then. Let’s go with Violet Travilla from her series.

    5. I don’t know! I don’t even know what my “taste” in reading is anymore! Something that’s not insanely fantasy-y, has as little language as possible, lower amounts of kissing, and is interesting.

    6. Laugh with my family (or anyone). Read. (I mean, obviously.) Sit outside and stare at nothing. That’s about it…I am so tragic.

    7. Ugh, this terrible movie we just watched a couple weeks ago. That “Fifth Quarter” thing I was telling you about. No, seriously, I think that’s the worst. There have been others we’ve turned off partway through, but as for worst that we’ve finished, I’d say that one. (My mom does not agree…she said it improved. I hated it.)

    8. Goodreads? Google+? Pinterest is nice, but I’m trying to avoid it more now so I don’t sit here for a gazillion minutes…

    9. Yes.

    10. No.

    11. “Look at the tomato… Isn’t he sad? He can’t dance. Poor tomato! He wishes he could dance like the cucumber, free and smooth. But he can’t–okay, stop the music! What do ya mean I can’d dance? I can dance! What about Uncle Louie’s polka party? Didn’t you see me dancing at Uncle Louie’s polka party?”
    “No comprendo.”
    “No comprendo? I’ll show you ‘no comprendo’!”
    …”Bob is really angry! I hope he doesn’t catch me! It’s so hard to run with this sombrero on my head!”

    What can I say…

  3. Wow, pretty cool (glad that chapter got out of the way). I NEED TO START ON SHERLOCK I REALLY DO. (Yeah, I haven’t watched a whole episode even. My life has a Sherlock-shaped void in it. Sigh.

  4. I somehow didn’t see this post. Also, I think you have the title right, but I really can’t tell you for sure. Also, there’s a pattern to how the articles change in front of nouns, and I think I’ve got the pattern, but I’m not a hundred percent sure… It’s rather confusing.

    Well. My real name starts with a K, and the name I go by online starts with an S, so I guess I doubly got it? Hehe.

    1. Brandon Sanderson. Because.

    2. What a horribly difficult question! As of this moment, I’ll say “Second Life Syndrome”, by Riverside. It’s such a long song, though…

    3. Either Castle or Sherlock or Doctor Who. Don’t make me pick between one of those three, because I don’t think I can.

    4. Oh boy… I’m going to say Dragon Slippers. Living Creel’s life sounds fun.

    5. A single book? Um… Let me come back to this question. Okay, I’m back, and I still don’t know. It absolutely depends on my mood, so I guess I’ll say… Dealing with Dragons?

    6. Drawing. There, that’s not writing.

    7. Um…usually, I try to not remember bad movies. ‘Cause they’re not worth remembering. The first movie to come to mind is Howl’s Moving Castle, though that’s certainly not my least favorite. I didn’t like that movie, mostly because I read the book first and I felt the adaption was…not great. However, in the movie’s defense, I was at that naïve point in my life where I expected book-to-movie-adaptions to be exact, and so… if I rewatched the movie now, I might like it, I don’t know.

    8. …none? Am I even allowed to say that?

    9. No.

    10. Not generally…?

    11. I didn’t until I saw Amanda’s comment. Then I facepalmed.

  5. SHERLOCK CHRISTMAS SPECIAL!

    AND of COURSE squash makes me smile! 😛

    Technically, since my name begins with S, I’m nominated. But I may not do this one, since I’m rather swamped with those odd and invasive things called school and life. Oh phooey.

  6. I may or may not have seen this post until now. >.> *hopes the A is sort of partially meant for her*

    1.What? You’re making me choose?

    2. Ooh. Violet Hill by Coldplay. Or Centuries by Fall Out Boy. Or The Diary of Jane by Breaking Benjamin.

    3. Doctor Who.

    4. Tris from Divergent because being Dauntless just sounds fun (Though I could do without romance), but when it comes down to it, I’d probably pee my pants.

    5. Waiting for Normal by Leslie Connor, any Margaret Peterson Haddix book *cough*I’m too old for both but even after years they’re still most like my taste in books*cough*

    6. Long runs.

    7. The Interview. I’ve only seen a half hour of it and already know I hate it.

    8. None. I’m only on Facebook and don’t feel towards it one way or another.

    9. Do YOU talk to tomatoes?

    10. Should it? How is it cooked? If it’s really good I might.

    11. Not a clue.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

