Dragons!!!

Guess what.

It’s National Dragon Appreciation Day!!!

 

DFTBA!

 

17 thoughts on “Dragons!!!

  1. Nazgul are the ring wraiths. I think what you were talking about there at the end were the the fell beasts.

    Dragons are fun to write with. I try to include them somewhere in all of my fantasy worlds.

    • Honestly I’ve heard the fell beasts referred to as Nazgul, too, but thanks for pointing it out. πŸ™‚ It didn’t even occur to me when I was recording…

      They are fun! Which makes me wonder why I have so few.

  2. *chuckles a bit* Poor nameless dragon. He needs a name. A nice name.

    *really has nothing to contribute to the dragon discussion* *good thing because she’s hardly qualified to contribute anyway*

    Oh. It’s Samson the dog’s birthday. Maybe he’s secretly a baby dragon. Come to think of it, that would explain a thing or two…

  3. Yay for dragons! Whoop whoop! Without them fantasy wouldn’t be so amazing, and no one would go out of their way to kill dragons (or take care of them!). πŸ˜›

  4. YOU VLOGGED! It was awesome.
    I… have yet to do so. Someday, I shall. Someday.

    I missed dragon appreciation day, clearly, which is quite unfortunate, but I shall put it down in my calendar for next year πŸ™‚ I shall not forget in 2016!

    And Nazgul are most definitely not dragons, though you make a good point – they might be relatives of the bat.

  5. Okay it took me forever to get to watching this but VLOG! DRAGONS!

    This was awesome. Eragon rekindled my love of dragons, which I believe started with Patricia C. Wrede’s The Enchanted Forest Chronicles. Kazul and Cimmorene for the win.

    I don’t think I’ve ever written any dragons, either. Though I kind of want to write a noir-style fantasy mystery with dragons.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

