Tagged!

Okay, so back in October, just before NaNoWriMo, Erin of The Upstairs Archives tagged me. And I am just now getting to it… Thank you, Erin!

The Best Blogging Buddies Award!

Le Rules:

1) You must make a post to show your award on your main blog.

2) You must tag the person who nominated you in your post.

3) You must nominate all of your best buddies, and those whom you want to become best buddies with, who, to your knowledge, have not been nominated, for this award.

4) You must ask your buddies at least 15 questions on your post.

5) You must answer all of the questions your buddies ask you. On your post.

On to Erin’s Questions!

If society was clipped up Divergent-style and you had to pick a faction, which of these factions would you choose: Truth Seekers (scholars, archaeologists and explorers), Protectors (military and police forces), Aristocracy (leaders and rulers), or Underworld (spies, black-ops units)?

Ooh! I like this question. Definitely Truth-Seeker, I think. Or Aristocracy.

Are you more like Sherlock or Mycroft Holmes? (Be honest and objective!)

Neither. I’m Watson. I’m smart, but I often have to ask for an explanation, too.

For the library aficionados, what book do you not own that you would like to read again?

I don’t know. I own all the books I want.

If you could re-write any pop culture catchphrase, which one would you re-write and what would it mean in its new form?

I have no idea.

 

What’s your number one underdeveloped character in a published work? (I mean, who is your favorite character that you wish the author had developed more?)

Do my own characters count? Because I’ve got a few that need some work… No?

I don’t know. Three bouts of cluelessness in a row!

Frozen or Rise of the Guardians? Why?

Frozen. Purely for the reason that I haven’t seen Rise of the Guardians.

Tangled or Brave? Why?

Tangled. The story of Rapunzel is close to my heart. Though, I do love the Scottish aspects of Brave.

Do you prefer birdwatching or stargazing? Why?

Stargazing. As for why… I guess it’s that sense of awe that I get, that God made the whole universe and the stars are so beautiful, even though they’re burning gas.

Favorite Lion King character and song!

After the almost Lion King quote in the last answer, too! Speak of the film!

Favorite character is possibly Scar. He’s not the king, but he’s still so proper! Hey! Another Quote! Yeah, he’s the villain, but he’s… I don’t know. Regally sarcastic and condescending?

Okay, okay. Real favorite character is Simba, probably followed by Nala. Favorite song is Can You Feel the Love Tonight. Still a hopeless romantic and I love the Timon and Pumbaa bits.

When you’re about to leave the house, what’s the first thing you grab?

Notebook, pens, Kindle, phone, purse. In that order.

Do you prefer the forest, mountains, or ocean?

The ocean.

Do you sing in the shower?

Nope. I plot in the shower.

Gardening or fiber crafts (sewing, knitting, embroidery, crochet) or sports?

Fiber crafts, hands down.

Favorite sport?

That I play or just in general? Because I don’t play a sport. (Unless you count word wars or badminton with my sibs.)

In general… figure skating. Or badminton.

Do you have a particular official spot where you hang out with friends? (Mine was the library in my hometown. Now it looks like being Barnes&Noble, since it’s close to the university…)

The internet. Specifically chats.

Apples, oranges, grapes, or strawberries?

Oranges. I like citrus fruit.

 

And that’s it! I am going to break the rules! I will not nominate all my best buddies because I don’t want to leave someone out and hurt their feelings. Nope! No, hurt feelings here, thank you very much! You are all wonderful people.

And since I am not nominating, I am not asking questions either.

But…

I am going to ask one question and I hope that everyone who reads this post will answer it in the comments.

Do You Want To Build a Snowman? ~Disney Frozen
DFTBA!

 

26 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. I want to build a snowman! Haha, I love the Doctor who GIF!!!!!
    Love stargazing too, it’s so breathtaking…haha recently watched The Lion King again and Simba, Timon and Bumbaa were gazing at the stars. Pumbaa asked what those shiny things in the sky was and Timon answered, “I’ve always thought they were balls of burning gas” and I just. fell. in. love. TIMON IS MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER. EVER. 😀

  2. These were pretty unique questions… I must say I sat here for three minutes wondering if I prefer mountains, forests, or oceans. I still haven’t decided. I like all of them. And birds versus stars…well…I rarely see many of either. Tragic, I know.

    Figure skating! Whoooooo!

    Apples. Totally apples.

    Annnnnd no. I will not build a snowman. I will stare out the window at palm trees and lizards basking in the warm sunlight. Do I want to build one, though? Not now. Maybe some other time. 😛

  3. I don’t know…I mean I DO want to build a snowman but I’ve a) never seen snow and therefore b) don’t know HOW to build a snowman. So yes. That complicates things.

    I think I’m rather like Sherlock. XD HAHA. I wish.

    I plot in the shower too. I plot murders and worlds and explosions..and promptly forget it all by the time I get out. Darnit.

    • Cait, let me help you out a bit here, being a person who has seen snow but never enough of it to build a “real” snowman.

      1. That big fluffy white stuff you see on TV is so not true. Snow is heavy and gloppy and wet and resists packing most of the time.

      2. To make a cute little two foot tall snowman, scoop up as much snow as you possibly can off the ground, the deck, whatever and shove it into a mound. Then while you are holding it so it doesn’t all slide back down into a gloppy mess, order little siblings to grab some remaining bits of snow and pile it on top while you try to pack it into some sort of blob shape. Repeat process once more to form a precarious two-foot-tall tower that looks like maybe it has three lumps. Now order a sibling to go inside and beg Mom to cut a few slices of carrot for eyes and a mouth because there are no rocks around. And send another little sibling to go tell that one to hurry because your hands are getting cold and very very wet. And then when they both come out with only slices and no piece for the nose (not a whole carrot, just a bigger chunk–remember this is a baby snowman), threaten to chop the snowman’s head off if they don’t go run and get a piece for the nose stat. When they finally return, jab the facial features into the blob that is sort of the head, and voila.

      There. Minimal snow guide to building a snowman. Works best on a little glass table sitting on your deck.

  4. No, no, no! That is not how you build a snowman!

    Agreed, the snow has to be packing snow. There are two kinds of snow, sledding snow and packing snow. If you can’t pack snow together to make a ball that holds together, then you can’t make a snowman. Just go sledding instead.

    To make a snowman, start with a snowball. Then roll it around on the ground so it gathers more snow and gets bigger. When you can no longer push it, get a sibling to help. When you can both no longer push, stop. That is the bottom of the snowman. Repeat the process to make a smaller snowball for the snowman’s middle. Repeat once more for a head-sized snowball. Stack snowballs largest on bottom and smallest on top. Decorate with wintry apparel, sticks, rocks, buttons, anything you want. Take pictures.

    This process makes a snowman up to six feet tall. If you are especially creative, you can make other things, too. We have made a dog and a dronkey (one of those dragon/donkey hybrids from Shrek) before. Those take different steps, but still involve good packing snow and a giant snowball either piled or rolled. Have fun! Fun is mandatory.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

