Books!

I have a bookshelf!

Part of my little corner.
Part of my little corner. That’s Katheleen and Toothless on the bed.
Ta-da!
Ta-da!
My lovely LOTR bookends!
My lovely LOTR bookends!
Gandalf side...
Gandalf side…
and Bilbo side!
and Bilbo side!
image
The top shelf.

So, this shelf is my favorites/fairytales shelf (funny how often those coincide). I have one of my dragon books, Inkheart (which I had to put a new cover on), The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland, Redwall, The Mistborn Trilogy, The Jack Blank Trilogy, Mama’s Bank Account, an encyclopedia about fairies, a collection of little poems about fairies, God of the Fairytale (which talks about how fairytales can be sort of allegorical), and Walking With Bilbo and Walking with Frodo (they are both devotionals). All of these are absolutely wonderful books.

The middle shelf.

On the left are notebooks and journals and a creative writing book. That is one of my baby dragons in the middle. (That’s Scorch. He’s a pen dragon, meaning he guards my pens.) On the left are a bunch of books I have yet to actually finish, with the exception of Beautiful in God’s Eyes. So, I have Seraphina, the BZRK trilogy, the second of the Fairyland series, a Jane Austen devotional, a book by Aidyl Ewol (the title escapes me at the moment… I think it’s Secret of the Cave Ptreodactyl), and Meet the Austins. So, yes, a lot of unfinished books…

The bottom shelf.
The bottom shelf.

This is the shelf with my writing resources, with the exception of the dragon book lying on it’s side (though I suppose it could be a resource…). I have a couple of college-level textbooks, Characters and Viewpoint by Orson Scott Card, The Elements of Style, a book of adjectives (it has a much longer title which I shall look up and put in later), and the 2013 Children’s Writers and Illustrators Market (out of date, but still has good writing tips). I just realized that my beloved thesaurus is missing from this shelf!

And that is my bookshelf!

DFTBA!

26 thoughts on “Books!

  1. What a lovely book shelf! And LOTR bookends! Where I can find some?
    Orson Scott Card did a writing book? I must check that out!
    I’ve only read Ender’s Game, but I hope someday to have time to read more of his stuff.

  2. Zomg, you read BZRK?! HOW DID I NOT KNOW THIS?!! I love BZRK! And by love I mean “I am so traumatised by it I’m putting off the third book because I have a feeling everyone I love will DIE AND BURN” and then I cry a little. I will finish it this year though.
    Your bookshelf is so CUTE.

    • *laughs* I’m in the middle of the first one. It was put aside a few months ago after I tried to read four books at once. AGAIN. Sigh. That doesn’t usually work. XD But I will get back to it.

      Thank you!

  3. what a beautiful bookshelf! I really need to get started on reading some more fantasy tales…this selection looks absolutely superb!

    • It’s a devotional. It goes through The Hobbit and points out Biblical truths along with Scripture and how to apply them.

      Katheleen is indeed the name of my doll. 🙂

  4. I love bookshelf tours! I will do one for my books eventually, once they’re all nicely sorted into their new homes. Someday.

    Wow, I didn’t know there were devotionals that merged with classic literature! That’s pretty awesome.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

