Inquisitive Wednesday– Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

It’s Inquisitive Wednesday! On IW, I answer 5-10 questions, be they from awards, tags, or reader input.

This week, I am accepting an award from Evi; the Sisterhood of World Bloggers Award! Thank you, Evi!

The rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
Put the award logo on your blog.
Answer the ten questions they’ve set you.
Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
Nominate ten people.

 

The questions:

1. What is the wackiest/coolest/everything-else-in-between fandom you’re obsessed with?

I shall let you deduce.

Misleading Moriarty
Evidence A.
Moriarty decides to eat ice cream instead
Evidence B
Sherlockians | Community Post: The 20 Craziest Fandoms On Tumblr
Evidence C
beautiful
Final Piece of Evidence

The Sherlock fandom. ‘Nuff said.

2. What is your favorite song/album/artist?

Oh, dear. Not this question again! I’m still obsessed with Peter Hollens’ I See Fire. I also love the music from Les Miserables.

3. Wierdest search term for your blog? (Or comment.)

Search term: “song lyrics “i went searching for something you left”

(I can imagine the next lyrics of that song: “And I still haven’t found what I’m looking for.”)

4.What’s the funniest thing someone has said to you/that has happened to you recently?

Well, I laughed out loud several times during this post.

Another thing: so the other day, my family was at the doctor’s office. Out of nowhere, the baby leans forward, pats the exam table, and says in her 3 yr. old voice, “Very impressive.”

(She has an unusual vocabulary for her age.)

5. How many bookshelves are in your house (I dunno. I’m curious)?

Six, but two of those don’t hold books.

6. Favorite TV show?

Ooh! I don’t know.  I watch so many…

I’m going to twist the question a bit. My favorite children’s show. Possibly the only one I would still watch if I didn’t live with many hobbits.

Arthur.

7. Favorite animal?

Dragon. Next question!

8. One thing you would do if you were immortal?

Not stress about a lack of time. I’d probably be a lot more relaxed if I were immortal.

9. Hogwarts house?

I am not an HP fan, but I have taken online sorting tests. I got two conflicting answers.

I belong with either the Hufflepuffs or the Slytherins.  I guess that makes me a Slytherpuff. I raise puppies then kick them.

10. Godly parent at Camp Half-Blood/Camp Jupiter?

Athena or Apollo. I usually get one or the other when I take those quizzes.

And now, my questions!

1. What is your favorite musical?

2. If you could guest star in any TV show, which show and who would you be?

3. Do you have a favorite number?

4. What is your favorite thing about autumn?

5. What’s your favorite girly thing to do with your sister/female cousin/best friend?

6. Best movie you’ve see this year?

7. If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?

8. How do you feel about chick-flicks?

9. GIFs?

10. Favorite female author?

And now… the nominees!

…And I have a problem.

I just tagged three of the ten I was going to tag today last Wednesday.

Well, shoot!

Okay. I shall nominate only 5.

Erin@Laughing at Live Dragons

Erin@ The Upstairs Archives

Cait@ Notebook Sisters

Shim@ Magic and Writing

Iris@ The Road Goes On

And that is it for this week! DFTBA!

19 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

  1. MWHAHAHA. OH THESE QUESTIONS ARE QUITE INTERESTING AND I LIKE THEM A LOT. *adds to to-do list* I’m worried about you raising puppies and then kicking them though. I’m Slytherin, mostly. But sometimes I get conflicted and want to rescue puppies or avoid popping balloons, or, like don’t eat all the cake. .> Hmm….At least that’s the strength of it. Hehe.

  2. Ah! Arthur! I still love that show myself 🙂
    And Zaboomafoo. if I can ever find that, i’d probably watch that…
    Thanks for the nomination Robyn! You just told me what to post on today! 😀

  3. “Very impressive.” Okay…I admit it…I just laughed. My three-year-old brother would say something like that. He astounds us all with his seemingly innate knowledge.

    Bookshelves…well, we have a ton. Three really tall ones directly in front of me right now, one medium-ish one to my left, and a whole lower half of a wall with built in shelves along the front of the living room. (They’re terribly sized–way too deep, but it is kind of cool.) Plus my closet shelves, one of which holds notebooks and another of which holds books, and three or four of my mom’s closet shelves that have books, and a small bookshelf in my dad’s office, and a long shelf on the wall above my brother’s bed, and a smallish one in my youngest two brothers’ room…

    Wow. I had no idea we had so many. (And that’s not counting the bookshelves that hold board games, video tapes, and toys.)

  4. Thanks! 😀 Whoa… now I have to go take care of two nominations… -_- At least I have blogging material for a while. 😛
    I LOVE THAT COMMENT OF THE BABY!!! X-D SO ADORABLE!!! Give her a hug and a kiss from me!!! 😀
    And those Sherlock pictures… *dies laughing*

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

