Inquisitive Wednesday– 20 Things You May Not Know About Me

It’s Inquisitive Wednesday! On IW, I answer 5-10 questions, be they from awards, tags, or reader input.

Now, I know what you’re thinking. “It’s Tuesday. Shouldn’t you wait until tomorrow?”

Mrs. Bennet

Cait @ Notebook Sisters tagged me for a “20 Things You May Not Know About Me” tag. And I am going to answer all of the questions today.

ON TO THE QUESTIONS!

Question 1: How tall are you?

Five feet and eight inches. I am tall.

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

Um… outlining a million stories and never writing a single one. I can figure out a (short) story start to finish and then never write it. Which… I guess is more of a bad habit than a hidden talent. But never mind that!

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

When blogs I love suddenly stop posting without a word. Which isn’t really a pet peeve as much as it is sad and “WHERE DID MY FAVORITE BLOGGER GO?!?”

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?

Being interrupted repeatedly during a serious conversation.

.
Something like this.

Question 5: What’s your favorite song?

Ever? Like all time favorite song? No such beast.

My favorite song changes like every week or so. This week, I am obsessed with Peter Hollens’ cover of I See Fire.

Question 6: What’s your favorite Etsy shop that isn’t yours?

That eyebrow...
I have an Etsy shop?

I don’t really spend time on Etsy, buying or looking. I’ve occasionally browsed, but that’s about it.

Question 7: What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

Ha! Am I ever alone? Reading or writing. Because…

"You want weapons?We're in a library! BOOKS! The best weapons in the WORLD"- The tenth Doctor. Why i love him so much. He loves books

Question 8: What’s your favorite junk food?

Chocolate. Reese’s more specifically.

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?

Real pets? No. As I posted last week, we had a hamster, but he passed on.

Imaginary pets though… I have a black cat named Tempest. He’s a very intelligent feline.

Question 10: What are your number one favorite nonfiction and fiction books?

Favorite non-fiction is Mama’s Bank Account by Kathryn Forbes. And my favorite fiction is The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien.

Question 11: What’s your favorite beauty product?

My Kindle. I can read on it. Reading makes me happy. And it makes me smart. Doctor Who (gif)

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

This wasn’t the last time, but it sticks with me. So, we were eating with a few families after church one Sunday. Long story short: I realize my hamburger is raw in the middle. Pastor’s wife notices and soon the whole table knows and I’LL TAKE CARE OF IT, JUST QUIT STARING AT ME AND TALKING ABOUT IT!!! (in my head, not out loud)

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water)

'Nuff said.

Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?

Again with the favorites… LOTR, Wreck-It-Ralph, Les Miserables, The Sound of Music… I could keep going.

 Question 15: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?

I was homeschooled. I was a teenager. I have no idea where I fit in the spectrum.

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

One of two places: near the beach in Florida (in a beach house) or in Brown County, Indiana.

Question 17: PC or Mac?

Right now, PC. My laptop is a PC and I’ve had it for four years. It’s taken a beating, but it still works beautifully.

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

Best Grantaire face EVER (GIF)
Don’t get too excited, Grantaire.

The last romantic gesture such a person did was save the world. IT’S TRUE! Elend Venture saved the world! So did Samwise Gamgee. And Clark Kent! And the Tenth Doctor!

Question 19: Favorite celebrity?

...
I DON’T HAVE ONE!

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want be best friends with?

Doctor/Tony Stark gif set. I'm repinning this only because until this moment I did not realize just how much I want the Doctor to meet the Avengers.
I have no better answer. I’m already best friends with awesome bloggers. And good friends with most of the rest of them.

And now… we tag!

Lily

Seana

Sophia

Liam@ He-Probably-Won’t-Do-It-But-I-Don’t-Care

29 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– 20 Things You May Not Know About Me

  1. Nice getting to know you. (Since I just found your blog) I used to have so many ideas that I’d never write any of them either. I’m trying to change that, but there’s always a new one popping into my head demanding attention. You have an imaginary cat? hehe Great use of Doctor Who gifs by the way.

  2. I’m five foot four and haven’t grown any more in a year and half, roughly. Everybody tells me it’s a perfectly nice height, but I feel so short… Especially when my younger brother shot up like two inches taller than me in less than two months.

  3. I LIKED THIS A LOT. You’re funny. *giggles to self* I feel your pain for the raw-hamburger. But only I’m not very subtle when that happens to me. Mind you, it’s usually only with my family…so I’ll just look up and say, “My meat is basically mooing.” And then we microwave it and all is life again. (Gosh, I don’t know how my parents put up with me. But they haven’t put me out for adoption yet, so I’d say I’m secure in weirdness for now.) HOMESCHOOLERS FTW, I SAY.
    I don’t like it when bloggers disappear either. 😥 I’ve lost a lot of friend-bloggers because — POOF — at least if they did a farewell post or something? I still find myself wondering what happened to them.
    I outline stories and don’t write them either!
    But remind me to NOT stand next to you. Sheeeeeesh. You make me feel short and I’m on the other side of the planet.

  4. You are tall! Funny, I always imagined you shorter or something.

    I’m with you on celebrities and beauty products. Uh, nope. And 15. And 18. Yeah…

    Also, your tag of Liam made me laugh briefly…

  5. Ack, I missed this post until now and didn’t realize I’d been tagged!

    It is nearly midnight, so I shall write a more substantial comment tomorrow. That does not mean I will wait for six minutes until it is tomorrow. I plan to sleep before I comment again.

    Love Liam’s tag. XD

      • Cool post!

        BROWN COUNTY YES THEN WE’D BE AN HOUR FROM EACH OTHER. 😀
        Ahem.

        Ditto about the song changing every week. One day I’m all “Ooh this song is so cool I’m going to listen to it forever!” and then a couple weeks later “I’m getting tired of this song. Let’s listen to another…oh I forgot about this song PLAY IT FOREVER YUS.” And the process repeats.

        Your favorite beauty product is your Kindle. Best response ever.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

