An Update of Sorts

Greetings, my loyal subjects! I bring an Update from the good kingdom of Sorts.

Okay, that’s enough of that.

So. I have injured my wrist. My right wrist. I’m right-handed. See the problem?

I have no idea what I actually did to aggravate my wrist. All I know is that it has hurt for a week and that I’m wearing a brace.

So. Writing longhand is doable, but not easy. Knitting… it’s aggravating. (The needles are too long and I don’t have shorter ones that I know of.)

Better news, though. In the inability to write more than 100 words longhand (gotta keep up with the Go Teen Writers’ 100-4-100 challenge), I have been dipping my toes lightly in the story that is currently The Curse Fulfilled. Just trying to figure out what I want to do with it.

an accurate depiction of Enjolras 'helping' Marius plan his wedding.  "I think we'll put the flowers over ther-" "I don't care, just make them red."
See? Planning.

And at the moment… all I know is that Drake turns into a dragon. That is literally all I know for certain about the plot.

Also good news: Someone ordered a couple of bunnies from me. I used to knit bunnies and sell them.

I made this one a few years ago.
See how cute!

So I have an order for two bunnies, one yellow, one white. (I’m ignoring the fact I can’t knit for this part of the post. This is still awesome!)

So what awesomeness have you guys been up to?

DFTBA.

9 thoughts on “An Update of Sorts

  1. Oooh, those bunnies are cute! And I hope your wrist feels better. Often, my wrists start to hurt randomly, and my mom tells me it’s because I do too much typing…

    I haven’t really been up to…much awesomeness at all. I got bored of preparing for NaNoWriMo (despite that there are gigantic holes in my world-building), and so I’m writing a fairy tale retelling while I’m waiting for November to get closer. And that’s about it.

  2. Ouch. My condolences to your wrist. 😦 I hear of lots of writings getting wrist trouble, actually, but I’ve never had any problems (even Mime has!) so hopefully it stays that way. >_< Still, good on you for still keeping up with the 100×100 challenge! I would probably bomb out. XD

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

