Inquisitive Wednesday– Quirky Questions for Readers, Part 1

It’s Inquisitive Wednesday! On IW, I answer 5-10 questions, be they from awards, tags, or reader input.

But before I do that, I have a few announcements.

First, Sophia from Ravens and Writing Desks won the giveaway! Let’s all give her a round of applause.

.

Second, I’m sure you’re all dying to know where I saw the dragon.

Dragon

I saw him at the Creation Museum in Kentucky. He was in the gift shop/bookstore which doubled as part of the dragon exhibit. All the dragon photos I’ve posted here (with the obvious exception of Smaug and Toothless) are from the dragon exhibit, too.

 

Now! On to IW.

I’m going to start answering the 55 Quirky Questions for Readersย tag. 55 questions about books!

"You want weapons?We're in a library! BOOKS! The best weapons in the WORLD"- The tenth Doctor. Why i love him so much. He loves books
Tenth Doctor reads books. Books are cool.

I’m going to answer 5 questions at a time. Here we go!

 

1. Favourite childhood book:

Almost anything by Rosemary Wells. She blessed the human race with Max and Ruby. And Yoko.

Yokoย Bunny Money

 

 

2. What are you reading right now?

Actually, I’m not reading anything right now. Well… The Count of Monte Cristo, I suppose, but that’s audiobook and I’m not very consistent about it.

.

I just finished Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal. So, I’m kind of in between books right now.

3. What books do you have on request at the library?

Nothing right now.

 

4. Bad book habit:

Trying to read 4 books at once. Impulsive book buying.

.

 

5. What do you currently have checked out at the library?

Wellโ€ฆ I think it's very obvious that it's impossible not to love ten!!
Well…

I haven’t been to the library in a very long time. So…

 

DFTBA.

34 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– Quirky Questions for Readers, Part 1

  1. First off, love the gifs! Especially the Doctor Who ones… ๐Ÿ˜€
    I only just started going to a library again two weeks ago. This was my first time bringing home a library haul in a YEAR! 12 months! 52 weeks! I am glad to be back ๐Ÿ™‚
    I only listen to audiobooks when I have a fiber project (i.e. knitting or crochet) that i’m working on, or my room needs a deep cleaning.
    I just started a new audiobook that’s really good so far… guess why i am listening to it this time ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Thanks.
      I know that feeling. It’s been over a year since I’ve been to a library…
      Hmm… I have the feeling it’s cleaning your room but I hope it’s because you’re knitting/crocheting. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. This lack of library visiting is alarming…

    Oooh! The Creation Museum! I honestly never would’ve guessed that, but then again, I’ve never been there, so.

    Also, like Iris, I only listen to audiobooks when I’m cleaning or crocheting. I can’t just sit still and listen to them! What madness is this?

  3. WHAT. You don’t visit the library?!! WHAT IS THIS?! Okay, okay! I actually know a few bloggers who never go to the library and don’t even like library books. *stifles gasping* I love my library and go at least once a week (and come home with too many books) but I do get that it’s hard to put the books back if you love them too much. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Why thank you for the hobbit applause! *blushes*

    But I would also like to join Cait in her cries and gasps of “WHAT WHY – you don’t visit the library!?!?!?”
    Do you actually BUY every single one of your books? I am curious. I will now embark on an investigation of the lifestyle and motives of The Reader Who Doesn’t Go Librarying.

    • You’re welcome.

      As I told Cait, the library situation is because of a lack of transport.
      And yes, I do buy most of the books I read or receive them as gifts. I have a Kindle and I found out last year that an Amazon gift card is one of the most awesome gifts ever. Plus, I take part in an online rewards thing and when I get enough points, I exchange the points for $5 Amazon gift cards.
      BUT. There are a few books I haven’t read yet because I wasn’t sure I’d like them or want to own them. So I still have a library list…

  5. I am like you, I read more then one book at a time. It drives certain people I know insane, but I enjoy it. It makes me feel like I am surrounded by lots of friends, and I can visit them all in a day and no one will be mad.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

