Inquisitive Wednesday– Tag, You’re It

It’s Inquisitive Wednesday! On IW, I answer 5-10 questions, be they from awards, tags, or reader input.

Well, for this one, I’m going to flip it and I’ll ask you questions!

This is a tag for Awesome August! It’ll also get you 10 points in the giveaway I’m having, explained in this post. But you’re more than welcome to just do the tag without entering the giveaway, or vice versa.

The questions:

  1. Which was your favorite birthday you’ve had and why?
  2. Who is your favorite fictional dragon and why?
  3. What is something awesome you’ve done this summer?
  4. What are your favorite flavors of cake and ice cream?
  5. Which quality of dragons do you think is cooler, the ability to fly or the ability to breathe fire?
  6. What is your favorite book that you’ve read this summer?
  7. Will your age on your next birthday be an even or odd number? Would it also be a prime number?
  8. If given the choice, would you become a dragon rider?
  9. Do you actually make a wish before blowing out the candles on your birthday cake?

Have fun! And don’t forget to guess where I saw this guy:

Dragon

(You have to click this link to get to the giveaway: a Rafflecopter giveaway)

DFTBA.

30 thoughts on “Inquisitive Wednesday– Tag, You’re It

  1. Well, let’s see…I’ll try to answer as many of these as possible.

    1. Er…I don’t really know if I have a favorite, or at least if I had one before this. So…let’s go with my circus themed party when I turned six. My grandmother got some kid-sized sweatpants and sweatshirts and cut out a lot of felt circles to glue on. And she let me help her make the pom poms for them, too. Besides, who doesn’t love a bunch of six-year-olds running around with foam clown noses?
    2. Uh. As previously mentioned I’ve barely read anything with dragons. So…I guess that makes it a default: Curchin from that one recent dragon book. Heh.
    3. Summer camp in the NC mountains.
    4. Cake? Probably yellow cake, unless it’s really good chocolate cake. (There is good chocolate cake, okay chocolate cake, and really good chocolate cake.) As for ice cream, it depends on the day, but most of the time, birthday cake flavor. 😉 Cookies and cream has always been wonderful as well.
    5. Breathing fire. Birds can fly.
    6. Depends when the summer started. (That’s my excuse to avoid the question, since I don’t know…)
    7. Even. No prime.
    8. Perhaps. I’d have to think about it and probably get to know the dragon first. (Or does it not work that way…?)
    9. Nah. I just laugh or fake-grin while people sing, because it’s awkward, then blow them out as quickly as possible to avoid anymore awkwardness and eat the cake already.

  2. Which was your favorite birthday you’ve had and why? I think it was when I was very little, and it was just me, my brother, and my parents and grandparents. I don’t know why. Maybe just because the cake was a teddy bear and thoroughly adorable. Or maybe it was that everyone was just together… Incidentally, this is the first birthday I can actually remember.
    Who is your favorite fictional dragon and why? It’s a tie between Eustace as a dragon (cheating, I know) because he was sweet and after that human Eustace was sweet too, and the White Dragon from Roverandom, because the showdown between the Man and the Moon and the Dragon was hilarious.
    What is something awesome you’ve done this summer? Other than dressed up as a zombie and scared kids as part of a summer camp? I finished Nanowrimo camp both times despite the odds! Yay! (In July, I actually had a couple of 5 and 6 k days and a bunch of 4k ones, to catch up. It was awesome!)
    What are your favorite flavors of cake and ice cream? Cake? I love German Chocolate cake and carrot cake. I think it’s mostly because of the lightness and moistness of the finished product, the fact that I get to whip egg whites, or just the combination of textures in either. Ice Cream: I love Butter Pecan, Mint Chip, Chocolate, and Vanilla. Mmmmm… Especially when they’re home made… WHY DID THE ICE CREAM MAKER HAVE TO BREAK!? WHYWHYWHY!? When I move out I am going to have an ice cream maker and I’ll make my own ice cream in big batches so I don’t EVER have to buy ice cream, ever!
    Which quality of dragons do you think is cooler, the ability to fly or the ability to breathe fire? I think that flight is probably the cooler one, because it makes them seem more threatening and dangerous than lizards, which have to crawl on their bellies all the time…
    What is your favorite book that you’ve read this summer? I discovered Ranger’s Apprentice. ‘Nough said… (I reread Madeleine L’Engle’s books this summer too. They are SO BEAUTIFUL I always want to cry while reading them.)
    Will your age on your next birthday be an even or odd number? Would it also be a prime number? It will be even and since I’m not a toddler, it won’t be prime. This year it’s a prime number, though.
    If given the choice, would you become a dragon rider? I don’t know… I think I might, but only if I couldn’t join the Rangers of Araluen. 😛
    Do you actually make a wish before blowing out the candles on your birthday cake? Well, most of the time I just am thinking about my family and things I’m grateful for. 🙂

  3. Oooh!

    1. Which was your favorite birthday you’ve had and why?
    Umm… I guess my twelfth birthday? It was small. I don’t like big parties much, so I just had a few friends over for a sleepover, and it was nice.
    2. Who is your favorite fictional dragon and why?
    Oh boy. What a hard question. I suppose it would be Kazul from Enchanted Forest Chronicles. Why? Well…I’m not sure. I just liked her a lot. I mean, she’s a dragon, what isn’t there to like?
    3. What is something awesome you’ve done this summer?
    I went to summer camp with my church.
    4.What are your favorite flavors of cake and ice cream?
    For cake, sourdough chocolate. Yumm. For ice-cream, original Moose Tracks, though I also love plain vanilla.
    5. Which quality of dragons do you think is cooler, the ability to fly or the ability to breathe fire?
    Flying. Definitely flying.
    6. What is your favorite book that you’ve read this summer?
    Either Words of Radiance or the third Jack Blank book, the title of which I can’t remember currently.
    7. Will your age on your next birthday be an even or odd number? Would it also be a prime number?
    Even number.
    8. If given the choice, would you become a dragon rider?
    Well that’s a no-brainer. YES.
    9. Do you actually make a wish before blowing out the candles on your birthday cake?
    Only if I can think of a wish in three seconds. If I can’t think of anything, then no.

  4. 1. When I got to go to Disneyland…and it was mostly empty, ’cause it was rainy…awesomeness!
    2.Norbert the Norweigan Ridgeback for Harry Potter. Norbert’s just awesome.
    3. Go to Universal! Go to camps! Make awesome friends I will (hopefully) see again!
    4. Cake: chocolate. Chocolate rules. Ice cream: mint chocolate chip or cookie dough.
    5. Flying would be really cool. Breathing fire is just kind of…deadly.
    6. Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. AMAZING. just AMAZING.
    7. It will be odd! and not prime…I don’t think so, anyway…
    8. It seems kind of more deadly and adventurous then I would probably be willing to take on…probably not. (Something tells me you’ve read Eragon)
    9.Of course! Always.
    Cool post!

    • Yes! Chocolate does rule. 🙂
      Yes, I have read Eragon. The first book was awesome and then it unfortunately went downhill from there. 😦 I’ve also read some of Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern series.

  5. 1. Ummm… I’m not sure. I’ve had a ton of awesome ones, but perhaps – my Sweet Sixteen. I hosted a dance at my house and it was my first BIG party with guys and girls, and gosh it was fun.
    2. I have read limited dragon books, so my answer is Smaug. For no particular reason. Saphira is cool too, though.
    3. Just one thing? This summer has been awesome: Italy, Camp NaNo, Hospital Internship, College Orientation, High School Graduation party. SO FANTASTIC. I am so lucky
    4. Chocolate. And Chocolate.
    5. Breath fire. Though if I was to pick one to have for myself, it would be to fly.
    6. CODE NAME VERITY by Elizabeth Wein. By far.
    7. Odd. And prime!
    8. YUSSSS
    9. Oh totally. And with wishbones. And on eyelashes. And dandelions. I am a strong believer in wishes.

  6. Ooh, fun!

    1. My 16th birthday was a good one. I had some friends over and we decorated cupcakes.
    2. Kazul from Patricia C. Wrede’s Enchanted Forest Chronicles. Hands down.
    3. Yesterday my sister, best friend, and I went to a Women’s Archery class. We had SO MUCH FUN. Claire and I are looking at getting a bow now.
    4. Practically anything with chocolate or raspberry.
    5. The ability to fly, ’cause dragon riding just sounds like fun.
    6. Oh. This is so hard. I read a bunch of Terry Pratchett, Shades of Milk and Honey, and the Enola Homes series, and adored them all.
    7. Odd and prime, indeed.
    8. YES.
    9. Um… sort of?

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

