An Obscure Quote

There is a quote that I absolutely love and no one outside my family seems to know it. This is kind of sad, because it’s an awesome quote.

So, when I was little, there was a Winnie the Pooh series on TV. It was something that I watched and I had many of the video cassettes (YES! I HAD VIDEO CASSETTES!).

My favorite quote comes from an episode in which Rabbit is trying to have a party for many little bunny cousins. He enlisted the help of Pooh, Piglet, and Tigger. The bunnies show up too early so Rabbit shoves them all into the back room where Piglet reads them a story.

Rabbit and the others get everything ready. Piglet finishes the story. The story does not have a happy ending. ALL THE BUNNIES WAIL! They wail so loud that it busts the windows out.

The next shot shows the party completely messed up and Rabbit bouncing inside a picnic basket, shouting “WHERE DOES THE SCHEDULE SAY BUNNIES CRY!?! WHERE?!? SHOW ME WHERE!!!” (That’s my quote. I’ve been wanting to use it in regards to plot bunnies.)

Here’s the whole episode if you’re interested. It’s only 10 and 1/2 minutes. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8bi5v1ghkQM

DFTBA.

 

12 thoughts on “An Obscure Quote

  1. Hahahaha that’s awesome! I love that quote! (I watched the entire episode just now, btw…)
    I read Winnie the Pooh so much as a kid, but never watched it. You should read it (if you haven’t). It’s awesome.

    Ah yes, video cassettes! We still have the old VCR player and two drawers of tapes by the TV. 🙂

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

