I Hope I Don’t Sound Too Much Like an Infomercial

Little post. Again. But there has been three consecutive awesome posts. They can’t all be awesome.

First, the novel. Shifting Sands has been mostly an adventure in outlining, brainstorming, and YA noveling. (My processor says noveling is not a word. Well, what does it know?) Back to the point, I have written actually very little in comparison to all this outlining and it’s scattered between a notebook and a Scrivener document. I did not actually make it to the infamous page 30 in the notebook. But I highly doubt that I will give up on this novel. It’s too good a story.

Secondly, Go Teen Writers is having a 5-day long word war. Yes, I am participating.

Thirdly, ever heard of Swagbucks? It’s an online reward system.  You use their search engine and do other stuff to win points (I get almost all my points from the search engine). Then you can redeem the points for rewards (450 gets an $5 Amazon gift card). I redeem for the gift cards. The point? They do this thing called referring. You give the link to your friends, friends click the link and start using Swagbucks, and then you get 10% of the points they get. So… my referral link: swagbucks.com/refer/phaedrazephyrio   It works like this: http://blog.swagbucks.com/2014/01/new-referral-earning-opportunity.html. You can read more about the Swagbucks stuff on their site.

And if you sign up in the next few minutes, you’ll receive a free… 😉

So, that’s it. DFTBA.

4 thoughts on “I Hope I Don’t Sound Too Much Like an Infomercial

  1. Lovely and wonderful about Shifting Sands! Yay!

    As for the word war, I really hope I get to participate some this time…the past one or two, I can’t remember which, I haven’t been around much to actually participate. I mean, I wrote, but not as a war with someone. Which everyone knows is much better. So. I hope so. We’ll see, though.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

