Project Castle

Inspired by a conversation between a couple of bloggers, I felt a desire to build a castle with Legos. An awesome castle. The Legos would be my brother’s because I own none.

Project Castle 1 Project Castle 2

I had him go and find a bunch of the bricks. And then construction began! (Of course, my brother helped. After all, the Legos were his and building a castle would be more fun with both of us working.)

Project Castle 4
The completed castle

Some time during the building of the fortress, a story sprouted in my head. Nothing that’ll be winning Hugo Awards or anything like that. Just something fun to go with me and Brother’s creation.

An evil wizard had taken advantage of the fact that there is no king. He put the Princess in the tower then he and his dragon moved in.
An evil wizard had taken advantage of the fact that there is no king. He put the Princess in the tower then he and his dragon moved in.
See? How evil!
See? How evil!
Behold! A knight has come to rescue the Princess!
Behold! A knight has come to rescue the Princess!
There is a battle of dragons!
There is a battle of dragons!
The evil dragon is dead! (The wizard mourns and vows revenge.)
The evil dragon is dead! (The wizard mourns and vows revenge.)
Magic staff and spear collide! "You are no match for me, knight!"
Magic staff and spear collide! “You are no match for me, knight!”

 

The wizard has been defeated and is now dead!
The wizard has been defeated and is now dead!

 

The knight rescues the Princess! (Love conquers all!)
The knight rescues the Princess! (Love conquers all!)
Project Castle 13
The knight and the dragon protect the castle from intruders. And they all live happily ever after. The End.

Again, I don’t expect that to become a bestseller or anything. But it was fun.

 

12 thoughts on “Project Castle

  1. Haha I haven’t played with legos in ages. We had a box of them as kids, but they were just the regular 2-by-3s and 1-by-1s, no cool people or anything. We made lots and lots of pyramids, but that was basically it.
    Then my uncle bought my 3 year old cousin a lego set, and my sister and I sat on the floor putting it together for him and having a grand old time (he was a bit young for the tiny pieces). My other cousin was laughing at us because we were so excited about this random lego kit.

    On a different note: would you like a real Liebster award nomination? If my questions interest you, here’s the award: http://bit.ly/TiSu3W
    There, now you’ve been really and truly nominated for a blog award. 🙂

  2. Well, well, well. Legos! We have way too many of those in this house. Our three-year-old is starting to get into them just as the oldest boy is finally growing out of them…

    Now what’s really painful is when they’re all over the floor and you step on them. Yeeeeeouch!

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

