Itty-Bitty Post

Spiral-Bound is almost a week old. Exciting things have happened this past week concerning my blog. I’ve had visitors from all over the world. I have had lots of comments. I’ve got a pretty good amount of followers for a baby blog.

I’ve also leaned a couple of things about blogging:

1. It is much harder than I thought it would be. I love this blog, but there’s a certain amount of pressure on posting something good on a regular basis. Plus, I love comment conversations and I want to be one of those bloggers that replies to every comment. And the desire to procrastinate by comment conversations is strong.

2. I’ve learned that I cannot post every day. Followers, I would love to post every single day. But blogging takes time and brain energy. As a writer who is trying to get published and earn a living off of her writing, I need some of my brain energy and time to go into my books. I’m somewhat a slow writer (trying to remedy that). With 7 siblings, chores, and (GASP!) life, I don’t have all the time in the world to write and blog and procrastinate (I’m trying to remedy that, too). So. I’m going to try to post at least three times a week. Hopefully, that will give you guys quality posts and give me less pressure to think of what to post (because we all know that the cure to writer’s block is forcing yourself to think and write, and that can be exhausting). This way, I can post when I’m truly inspired and not “I haven’t posted today. What should I post about?” when I have no ideas (see yesterday’s post).

DFTBA.

10 thoughts on “Itty-Bitty Post

  1. I think I learned those three things after the first, oh, two weeks or so. So you’re ahead of me. Yay?

    Yes, yes, follow Liam’s example as for when to post. He usually does a couple times a week. Usually.

  2. I don’t know anyone who posts everyday. Kiwi tried to do it at one point, but now her posts have big gaps between them… I don’t post with any kind of schedule. There’s a few times where I only posted once in an entire month. Oops.

  3. Posting every day IS exhausting!! I take random days off here and there…though not that many. I’m considering taking more now days, actually. I want to reply to every comment and then go visit everyone’s blogs. Omg. I AM INSANE. *piles work over self*

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

