Brain Dead Post

I can’t think of something to post. So…

I’m going to kidnap a free Liebster Award. Most bloggers are sick and tired of this award in particular (in my observations), so they say “If you read this and want to do it, go ahead”, instead of awarding other bloggers. I figured that since I’m a new blogger and not everyone knows me well, The Liebster would give me a chance to tell you guys a little about myself beyond the “About” page.

(I borrowed this Liebster from Lily J, who is a dear friend and has a lovely blog. Thank you, Lily… even though you don’t know I’m doing this yet.)

Here are the rules:
Thank and link back to the person who nominated you. (See above.)
List 11 facts about yourself.
Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
Nominate 9 bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers.
Ask them 11 questions.
Let them know about the nomination.

1. I am the oldest of 8.

2. 7 of us are girls.

3. I am slightly disappointed that I can no longer say “I am the commenter known as Robyn Hoode”. But the blog is better than that, so I’m not too disappointed.

4. I just need to think of a new ominous way to introduce myself.

5. I mowed grass today.

6. I also tried Lemon Oreos today. Those could become dangerous to my waistline.

7. My favorite colors are the two shades of blue that are on my blog.

8. I want a dragon, but they don’t sell them in pet stores.

9. If you hear me talk about a cat named Tempest, I would like you to know that he is imaginary. I do not own a black cat that can talk and type.

10. Tempest is a “recycled” character from a book I wrote several years ago.

11. I like kitties. (That may have been obvious.)

Onto the questions!

1. Favorite drink? Favorite soft drink? Coffee. Or Crystal Light Lemon Tea. Favorite soft drink is orange soda.

2. Which bloggers would you most like to meet in person? Lily J, Liam, Head Phil, Cait, and Amanda Fischer (who doesn’t blog anymore, but she’s still awesome).

3. What are some of your favorite YouTube Channels? Vlogbrothers, Blimey Cow, and charlieisocoollike.

4. If you could resurrect one fictional character, (who died in the novel) who would it be? Oh, man. This is a fairly easy question. Spoilers, so highlight only if you’ve read the first Mistborn book by Brandon Sanderson. Kelsier! Oh my goodness, I cried for an entire day because he died!
5. Favorite ice cream flavor/ concoction? (Cone, milkshake, ice cream cake, ect.) I love Heath ice cream. And DQ ice cream cake.

6. If you could instantly master one hobby besides blogging and writing, what would it be? Besides writing? It’s a toss up between fencing, archery, or music (playing music).

7. How do you like your eggs cooked? Fried on an English muffin with lots of butter and American cheese all melted together into one delicious and heavenly sandwich. (My mouth is watering, now…)

8. What is one crazy thing you’d one day like to do? Depends on your definition of crazy. I’m going to assume you mean far-fetched. I want to be on a panel at a writing conference with my closest writing friends one day. And I’d like to meet Brandon Sanderson. (Okay, that was two.)

9. What fandoms are you a member of? Oh, gracious. I am a proud Tolkienite, Sherlockian, Whovian, Trekkie, and a bit of a Nerdfighter. I’m also a Mistborn and whatever you call a Les-Mis fan. Surely to goodness, that’s enough for now, yes?

10. What social media sites are you on? Twitter, Goodreads, Pinterest (which I’m not sure how to link to, correctly), and Google+.

11. What writing projects are you currently working on? I’m working on my new book, Shifting Sands. Not ready to talk about it yet. (There is a word-count meter in the footer of the blog, by the way.)

And now it is time to announce the Tributes bloggers who are nominated to do this award…

You know what? I’m feeling lazy merciful tonight.

If you want this award, you may have it. Use the questions I answered (which were originally written by Sarah Faulkner, by the way) or you may substitute a few of them with “What is your middle name and do you like or dislike it”, “What are your thoughts on pineapples”, or “Which famous author (living or dead) would you want to give feedback on your books”.

DFTBA.

 

17 thoughts on “Brain Dead Post

  1. Oh man… I remember when I got the Liebster award (or some other similar award) every week or so. *groans* At least they were fun at first, though. Heheh.

    I want to meet Brandon Sanderson one day, too…that would be so awesome.

  2. Nice post! (Why did you do this i just got my second liebster and need to get rid of it and would have nominated you but now i cant so im running out of options why did you do it you should have waited a week or two why)
    As you can see from the parenthesis, I did just get my second liebster, and wouldn’t mind doing it if I followed more people with less than 200 followers. I haven’t added more than two or three startup blogs to my reading list since the time I got my first award, and I don’t want to RE-nominate, so I may just have to set it free for anyone who cares to take it. If I choose to do it at all. Because, you are very right, they do get annoying, and I’m only on my second one!

    Because I liked your questions:
    My thoughts on pineapples are that they are very delicious except they leave a strange tingling sensation in the back of your mouth, which can be annoying at times.
    My middle name is Antonia, which I do like, and I like Sophia as my first name. I just don’t particularly like them together – the double “a” sound isn’t perfect. But it’s not too bad, and I’m happy.
    And I would LOVE to have F. Scott Fitzgerald comment on my writing. I adore his style so much.

    Also, I’m glad to see you made it through the accursed Friday! 🙂

  3. You’re quite welcome, my dear!

    For some reason I always pictured Tempest as an orange cat. I didn’t realize he was black. 😛
    I’d forgotten about music as a hobby to master. Yeah, instantly mastering an instrument would be nice.

    For the heck of it I’m going to answer your questions:
    My middle name is Mina, and yes, I do like it. “Lillian Mina” rolls off the tongue nicely. (Unless of course it’s my mother’s tongue and she’s shouting it…)
    I LOVE PINEAPPLES! And they will forever make me think of the TV show Psych.
    I honestly have no idea who I’d want to read my blog/books. The idea of someone famous reading them feels weird.

Ooh! Are you going to leave a comment? I love comments! And I like replying to them, too!

